navigate
latest
oldest
archives
cast
diaryland
me
profile
notes
email
g-book
favourites
weetabix
bindyree
alwayslolita
the87loft
lisse
intemperance
dogsdontpurr
reenyp73
jesushomeboy
nudeplatypus
swimmmer72
Andrew
genghis-jon
ann-frank
argentum
milkmaid
nitpick
smartypants

Survey with a Side of Ignorance (Tuesday, Oct. 28, 2003 - 12:43 a.m.)

Ok, I'll do this too.

1. WHAT IS YOUR MIDDLE NAME? My parents thought of it while tripping.

2. WHAT KIND OF PANTS ARE YOU WEARING AND WHAT COLOR? A long blue denim skirt

3. WHAT ARE YOU LISTENING TO RIGHT NOW? Letters to Elise by The Cure

4. WHAT ARE THE LAST 4 DIGITS OF YOUR PHONE NUMBER? Not telling

5. WHAT WAS THE LAST THING YOU ATE: A Roast Beef Sandwich

6. IF YOU WERE A CRAYON, WHAT COLOR WOULD YOU BE? Magenta

7. HOW IS THE WEATHER RIGHT NOW? FINALLY cool

8. LAST PERSON YOU TALKED TO ON THE PHONE? Ken

9. THE FIRST THING YOU NOTICE ABOUT THE OPPOSITE SEX? hair

10. DO YOU LIKE THE PERSON WHO SENT YOU THIS? I got it off of Maile's diary. She cool.

11. HOW ARE YOU TODAY? Pretty well. It's Monday, so I spent the evening with my favorite two boys.

12. FAVORITE DRINK? Regular Coke

13. FAVORITE ALCOHOLIC DRINK? Mango Snapple mixed with Parrot Bay rum

14. FAVORITE SPORTS? To play: Skiing. To Watch live: Baseball. To watch on TV: For some strange reason The World's Strongest Man

15. HAIR COLOR? I have highlights in three different colors. There's a light brown, a golden blonde, and a coppery one. My natural color hasn't been seen since the mid-eighties.

16. EYE COLOR? Brown

17. DO YOU WEAR CONTACTS? Not anymore

18. SIBLINGS AND THEIR AGES? Quarters is 26

19. FAVORITE MONTH? March

20. FAVORITE FOOD? Oh so many types. I have a diverse palate.

21. LAST MOVIE YOU WATCHED? Scary Movie 3

22. FAVORITE DAY OF THE YEAR? My birthday

23. ARE YOU TOO SHY TO ASK SOMEONE OUT? No, but life might be easier if I was.

24. DO YOU LIKE SCARY MOVIES OR HAPPY ENDINGS? It depends on the story and the mood I'm in.

25. SUMMER OR WINTER? winter, as I live in Phoenix.

26. HUGS OR KISSES? That's like choosing between food and water.

28. CHOCOLATE OR VANILLA? Chocolate

29. DO YOU WANT YOUR FRIENDS TO WRITE BACK? No. I want them to ignore me.

30. WHO IS MOST LIKELY TO RESPOND? I think Diaryland is a whole new field for this. I'll say Quarters, as I know he reads me regularly.

31. WHO IS LEAST LIKELY TO RESPOND? Any of the people who may have stumbled on this page after doing a google search for "rabid vagrant proctology majors", as I'm pretty sure right now this is the only place on the net where you will see this phrase in its entirety.

32. WHAT BOOKS ARE YOU READING? Just finished Dude, Where's My Country by Michael Moore. Haven't settled on what's next in line yet.

33. WHAT'S ON YOUR SCREEN SAVER? My screen just goes black.

34. FAVORITE BOARD GAME? Loaded Questions

35. WHAT DID YOU DO LAST NIGHT? I went to a movie with Ken

36. FAVORITE SMELLS? The desert right before it rains, Plumeria flowers (but not the manufactured Plumeria scent).

37. WHAT IS THE FIRST THING YOU THINK OF WHEN YOU WAKE UP IN THE MORNING? I want to sleep longer.

38. Below this line, write anything you want.

---------------------------

I had a conversation today that I am trying very hard not to be offended by. One of the aids at school was saying that the problem with these kids today is that they don't have the structure of church. Ok. So far I can deal. He then goes on to say that he's even disappointed in church, as they are not speaking out enough against homosexuality and satanic witchcraft cults. He was talking about all these signs that Satan was rising, and had I read such and such. I told him I was Jewish. He then told me how he grew up in an area with a lot of Jews (he's from Kansas, so ?????)and use to get in a lot of fights with them. But that was before he discovered the Bible. Now he understands that Jews are God's Chosen People, and so I can rest assured he holds a very special place in his heart for Jews. He then said he wouldn't have figured me for Jewish. Now, my real name isn't as Jewish sounding as Chasha BatEsther, but it's still in the realm of unmistakable. At least for someone claiming to have grown up in the shtetl that is Kansas. Um, anyways, he said that Barbra Streisand looks very Jewish, but she's able to make herself up to look nice anyways.

I swear I couldn't make this shit up if I tried.

Ok, I'm use to hearing kids say idiotic things. I remember my last year working in Cali, after 9/11 kids griping about how Osama bin Laden is a stupid Mexican. Yeah. And they say the kids I work with now are special.

But this is an adult, who is supposed to be my collegue. This is somebody I have to take seriously every day.

I guess I should go back to Kansas with the rest of my tribe.

-CRbE

last - next

free hit counter
hit counter
Recent Entries
Bye - Tuesday, April 6, 2010
Helloooooo!!! Echooooo!!!!!!!! - Monday, Jul. 21, 2008
Why I think the Department of Immigration sux - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
'Cause I'm That Cool - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
Four Years in one entry - Saturday, Jul. 19, 2008
more chasha
Wordpress
LiveJournal