navigate
latest
oldest
archives
cast
diaryland
me
profile
notes
email
g-book
favourites
weetabix
bindyree
alwayslolita
the87loft
lisse
intemperance
dogsdontpurr
reenyp73
jesushomeboy
nudeplatypus
swimmmer72
Andrew
genghis-jon
ann-frank
argentum
milkmaid
nitpick
smartypants

Four Years in one entry (Saturday, Jul. 19, 2008 - 2:55 a.m.)

I guess the best way to start is to visit where I�ve been and give the updates. My first ever entry contained this intro. I think the older things will be in italics, and the newer things in standard.

I am in my late twenties and living in Mayberry (otherwise known as Novato, CA). Married 41/2 years. No kids, but not for lack of my constant nagging. One dog, one cat, one SUV. I bet you are now fooled into believing me to be ordinary.


Ok, now I�m in my mid thirties and living in suburban Phoenix. Divorced 7 years (ok, legally only 5, but let�s be honest). No kids by grace of G-d. One dog (not the same one), one cat (ibid), and a sports sedan. And on an honest note, in 2000 I was not driving an SUV. I had a BMW convertible. I must have been referring to the ex�s car.

Oh yeah, and the pets of 2000 are both still alive and well, but Pete got them in the divorce.


I still ramble.

And as I�m a very socially defined person, I need to give the updates on my cast.


Chasha- Me

yup, still me

Rob- One of my close friends here. Roomed with Pete in college and as a result knows me way to well.

Rob is still as always, Rob. And how well he knows me has nothing to do with the fact that he lived with Pete for a few months nearly two decades ago.

Ken- Another good friend. Quite an emotional history there, but it's all cool now.

One of my best friends in the world. I can�t even conceive of the fact that I had romantic feelings there. Kind of makes me feel dirty. I read old entries and feel like it must be about somebody else

Jackie- A friend who I've had all sorts of ups and downs with throughout the years, but have been really close with for the past five or so.

Jackie moved away a few years ago. We try our best to keep in touch, but really only speak every month or two. I visited her last year and will visit again next month

Rachel- For years she was a friend of a friend, but over the last few months we've become very close. We share some dating neuroses.

We�re still close. She�s the only female friend I have who�s drama free. She�s moving away soon though.

Josie- Jackie's daughter. Adorable when she's having a good day.

updated to a charming young lady when she is not around her mother, an insufferable brat when she is

Radley- My little buddy. He's Rachel's son, and is very very serious. Has a better attention span than most adults and he's only four.

wow, it�s been some time, as now he�s 9. The rest is pretty much still true

Wendy- A friend who has recently returned. While she will not be settling in town, she plans on living only a couple of hours away. Hurray!!!

She did. Then she actually moved into town and lived in my spare bedroom for a year. Then she left the area again. I miss her terribly

Olivia- One of my other college friends who hasn't seen to it to get back here. She's a local out of optimism on my part.

we speak twice a year at best now. I think it�s the kind of bond that never dies entirely, but to be honest we really don�t know one another anymore.


Wyatt- A friend I've known for more than 20 years. He visted me in Cali, loved it, moved there, and I left.

a struggle to keep in touch, but he�s always somebody you can pick up where you left off. I haven�t actually seen him in over 4 years

Brice- Wyatt's dysfunctional life partner (husband when W's not mad at him, boyfriend when they're bitchy, roommate when they're really pissed).

they broke up years ago

Emerald- My crazy neighbor from SF

we friended on myspace about two years ago, but we really lost touch

Kyle- Somebody I would have always considered an aquaintence, but have actually kept in good touch with since moving back to Phoenix.

Um, I think I remember who this is, and if I�m right, it is not anybody I�m in touch with anymore

Heather- Briefly lived upstairs from me. Is gorgeous and blonde and has completely disproved my theory about people like her.

briefly friends on myspace, but she deleted her profile

Sandy- I guess I can't talk about my years in CA without mentioning her. Was my best friend. I needed to get away from her to save my sanity.

far as I know she still exists

Hoochie- Ugly stupid bitch that stole my husband (Note: she is no longer anywhere in the picture)

no idea what became of her


Quarters- My brother.

no longer on diary land, but I�ll still call him Quarters for simplicity�s sake

Dad- hint: Not my mom

still not my mom

Cindi- My stepmom. Source of Sanity.

still the same

Nana B- Maternal grandmother, lives in Florida

passed away 1-18-08. Love you forever

Nana E- Paternal grandmother, lives in Michigan

Still the same.

Erica- A cousin who I'm close to
we keep in touch, but less so

Wesley- A cousin I grew up close to and need to keep in better touch with. Moved to SF after I left
moved several other places in subsequent years

Lana- My mother's cousin. She's been a real support to me this year.

we still talk a few times a year. She has strange health issues. I also realize it�s been a long time since I wrote this, as this is the real name of somebody else who for a while played a prominent role in my life.

Bernard- My step father

We talk about twice a year


Pete- My ex-husband.

we are close friends again. He�s now dating Hannah, one of my good friends from here

Penelope- The one person I truly hope to be able to resurrect my relationship with. We had gotten very close. When we speak now it's awkward.

never really recovered the friendship. We send each other holiday cards, but that�s about it

Preston- My brother in law. I had some annoyance issues with him through the years, but he was one who really came through for me in the end of it all.

havent� spoken to him in years. Friended on Facebook though

Paul- My father in law. The only person I've ever met who actually says "Har-Har" when he laughs.

I�ve had no contact with him in 7 years and am quite ok with that

Ramona- My so-called mother in law. Somebody who I used to really look up to, who has proven herself to be completely spineless and full of shit.

We�ve repaired that a bit. She winters in Arizona, and we try to see each other once a year. The first time I went to visit her the awkwardness was alleviated by the fact that we were dressed identically head to toe.

C2- I guess she gets listed here. This is Pete's girlfriend who, due to the fact that she shares my name, will not be given a pseudonym. Despite her being his gf, she is a way cool person

aw hells no. She delivered Karma to Pete, but in doses far beyond what was called for. I have absolutely nothing nice to say about her


Siobhan- My best friend from high school. It is entirely possible that we were the same person in a past life.

sadly, we�ve lost track of each other again. But now I�m friended to her brother on face book, so I�m pretty sure we will find each other again. Not like this hasn�t happened at least twice before in the past

Winnie- I'm not sure I've mentioned her, but she's a friend I have been in and out of contact with. She is distantly related to me, and we became friends when we went to the same middle school. We both lived in California at the same time and saw each other once. She now lives in Europe.

I heard from her once, a year ago. She�s back in California, married, and has a small daughter

Marie- For years was my best friend. She was my maid of honor. We've drifted, and I haven't seen her in more than five years. She's now a doctor.

drifted to the point of face book friends and nothing more

Brenda- My friend from my Israel trip, who lives in Atlanta and has a roommate who, um, helped me with something

lost contact with her.

Whitney- A friend from summer camp who I've recently re-connected with

saw her at the camp reunion. Didn�t really like her very much. Haven�t spoken since

Greg- somebody I breifly dated who doesn't take a hint very well

thank GAWD no contact

Vanessa- A girl I was friends with as a teen who stuck by my side when I had a falling out with my group. She is also the one person I have never lost touch with at any point since high school.

we still occasionally email.

Karen- I am just now giving her a name. She has only been mentioned up to this point as the class outcast. Despite making friends with her specifically to rebel against what is cool, I remained friends with her throughout high school.

funny, she actually showed up living one town over from me about two years ago. We�ve hung out a handful of times, but she really isn�t somebody who fits into my life

Peri- I don't want to jinx anything by labeling him as anything too soon, but somebody I actually like.

I have absolutely no memory of who this might have been


There are so many other people who need mention here, so I�ll start with the most important and stop when I get bored.

Hannah- A friend who I became close with shortly after stopping this journal. She�s now dating Pete. If I can separate the weirdness of the concept, they are actually very well suited for each other.

Nahuel- Hmm, where do I start? A very close friend who for quite a while I had romantic feelings for, mainly �cause he�s a) hottt, and b) safe from actual possibility of relationship as he lives 6,000 miles away from me. That being said, I have recently gotten to know him on a whole deeper level, and now consider him family.

Candace- Co-worker for three years of insanity. Somewhere along the way we became close friends.

Brian- who I hang out with when I need to be completely immature and goofy. Not suitable for all audiences

Keith- A friend who has led a sheltered life and does all he can to expand his horizons. Kind of like a little brother to me.

Libby- She was part of our college group but had fallen off the radar a bit during the years of this journal. But she's back now, and quite a character. She and her boyfriend decide to get married about every two years, but it never actually happens.

Kelli- A friend who moved here from the East Coast. Sweet girl, but definitely somebody to be experienced in small doses.

Farrah- A younger friend who reminds me of myself ten years ago.

Shane- A friend of Keith that for some inexplicable reason I have always had a medium-strength crush on.

There are many many other friends who will be mentioned from time to time, but these are the important ones.


last - next

free hit counter
hit counter
Recent Entries
Bye - Tuesday, April 6, 2010
Helloooooo!!! Echooooo!!!!!!!! - Monday, Jul. 21, 2008
Why I think the Department of Immigration sux - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
'Cause I'm That Cool - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
Four Years in one entry - Saturday, Jul. 19, 2008
more chasha
Wordpress
LiveJournal