navigate
latest
oldest
archives
cast
diaryland
me
profile
notes
email
g-book
favourites
weetabix
bindyree
alwayslolita
the87loft
lisse
intemperance
dogsdontpurr
reenyp73
jesushomeboy
nudeplatypus
swimmmer72
Andrew
genghis-jon
ann-frank
argentum
milkmaid
nitpick
smartypants

Camping stuff and Camping Stuff (Sunday, Oct. 19, 2003 - 6:37 p.m.)

Ok, enough people bitched about me being locked, and I can only have ten people including myself with passwords to it, so I've opened it. Besides, I've googled and googled, and there is no way those dudes will find me. If they even remember.

Ok, I'm looking at this as a bit of a fresh start. I will try to update a minimum of three times a week. Write me notes and verbally bitchslap me should I ever go more than a week without an entry again, unless I've given a reason.

I just got back from an amazing weekend in the woods. I went camping for the first time in years. I went with Jackie, Rachel, Rob, and the two kids. I was able to replace my sleeping bag and tent with birthday money. This is because Pete got all the camping equiptment. Does he ever go camping? No. Is he even open to the suggestion of going camping? No. Is that camping stuff 'mine' or 'ours'? Well, let's take inventory:

*I was married in 1996

-Green Sleeping Bag: Purchased through the camp store at my old summer camp in 1987.

-Red Sleeping Bag: My mother bought this for a trek through India she went on in 1988. I took possession of it in 1997 when we cleaned out the house in Michigan, as she was permanently moving south.

-3 man tent: Purchased by me in 1991 for a camping trip I was taking with Siobhan.

-External Frame backpack: Purchased by me my freshman year of college (circa 1993) for 10 bucks at Do It Again Sports.

-Two inflatable ensolite pads: Purchased by me in 2001 when I'd found my old one split literally in two.

My analysis would say that he's entitled to one of the ensolite pads. Mom's sleeping bag is iffy also, as we were married when she gave it to me.

Granted, the computer I'm typing on is one that he built.

AAARRRRGGHHH!!! Screw romance. Anyone engaged out there, GET A PRENUPTUAL AGREEMENT PRONTO!!!!

Well, I'll write more tomorrow.

-CRbE

last - next

free hit counter
hit counter
Recent Entries
Bye - Tuesday, April 6, 2010
Helloooooo!!! Echooooo!!!!!!!! - Monday, Jul. 21, 2008
Why I think the Department of Immigration sux - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
'Cause I'm That Cool - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
Four Years in one entry - Saturday, Jul. 19, 2008
more chasha
Wordpress
LiveJournal