navigate
latest
oldest
archives
cast
diaryland
me
profile
notes
email
g-book
favourites
weetabix
bindyree
alwayslolita
the87loft
lisse
intemperance
dogsdontpurr
reenyp73
jesushomeboy
nudeplatypus
swimmmer72
Andrew
genghis-jon
ann-frank
argentum
milkmaid
nitpick
smartypants

Friends of the Eighties (Tuesday, May. 13, 2003 - 9:42 p.m.)

I actually got in touch with somebody I've been trying to locate for more years than I can count. I'll call her Whitney. Whitney was a close friend of mine from camp, who I lost touch with in high school. Last night I was surfing the net out of boredom, and decided to check out classmates.com. I've been listed on it for several years now, but hadn't really checked for people outside of my school in at least two years. Anyhow, I wrote to her last night. This morning she wrote and said it was really weird, that she had heard a song on the radio on the way to work this morning that made her think of me. Strange how things like that happen.

This seems to be a nostalgic time in general. A few nights ago, I had a dream about another friend I hadn't seen in about the same amount of time. I'd been thinking of looking her up. I didn't find her, but when checking switchboard.com, I found out her mother still lives in the same place with the same number. Perhaps I'll call one day soon.

-CRbE

last - next

free hit counter
hit counter
Recent Entries
Bye - Tuesday, April 6, 2010
Helloooooo!!! Echooooo!!!!!!!! - Monday, Jul. 21, 2008
Why I think the Department of Immigration sux - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
'Cause I'm That Cool - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
Four Years in one entry - Saturday, Jul. 19, 2008
more chasha
Wordpress
LiveJournal