navigate
latest
oldest
archives
cast
diaryland
me
profile
notes
email
g-book
favourites
weetabix
bindyree
alwayslolita
the87loft
lisse
intemperance
dogsdontpurr
reenyp73
jesushomeboy
nudeplatypus
swimmmer72
Andrew
genghis-jon
ann-frank
argentum
milkmaid
nitpick
smartypants

The Latest Perfect Diet Will Work For You Now (Friday, Jan. 03, 2003 - 9:57 p.m.)

I just had fun shopping. I think all that Loree time was a bit contagious.

Anyhow, I went to my all time favorite corporate chain mega-store (Borders, of course) and I have a rant/observation/gripe.

If you go there in October, you will find all sorts of ghosts and goblins themed books. You go during the holidays, same thing.

January seems to officially be Diet Month. This is clearly due to New Years Resolutions. Now I will be the first to admit that probably two thirds of the New Years I've made resolutions, weight loss has been among them. I still would like to lose weight, but I think there's better things I can work on about myself.

Honest count here, how many of us, women especially, have a physical New Years Resolution? I read a book a few years back called The Body Project. It compared goals set by teen girls in the early 20th century to the present day. The elder generation all had goals about conduct and intellectual development. The modern ones were all about losing weight.

My New Years Resolution is that any and all goals I set this year will be about becoming a better person, not having a better body.

-CRbE

last - next

free hit counter
hit counter
Recent Entries
Bye - Tuesday, April 6, 2010
Helloooooo!!! Echooooo!!!!!!!! - Monday, Jul. 21, 2008
Why I think the Department of Immigration sux - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
'Cause I'm That Cool - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
Four Years in one entry - Saturday, Jul. 19, 2008
more chasha
Wordpress
LiveJournal