navigate
latest
oldest
archives
cast
diaryland
me
profile
notes
email
g-book
favourites
weetabix
bindyree
alwayslolita
the87loft
lisse
intemperance
dogsdontpurr
reenyp73
jesushomeboy
nudeplatypus
swimmmer72
Andrew
genghis-jon
ann-frank
argentum
milkmaid
nitpick
smartypants

I'm the King of the Castle and You're the Dirty Rascal (Sunday, Jul. 14, 2002 - 11:05 p.m.)

I went to the coolest party ever today. Well, the vast majority of the people in attendence sucked, but it was still an incredibly cool concept and I had all kinds of fun.

The theme was Childhood Games. We played all of them. Red Light Green Light, Duck Duck Goose (getting up to chase people didn't used to be this difficult), Red Rover, three-legged races, wheelbarrow races (I sat that one out, my body just won't do that anymore). You get the drift. Unfortunatly about two thirds of the people spent the whole time either huddled around the kegs or else sitting on the grass watching the dozen or so of us who weren't too sophisticated to forget we weren't in elementary school anymore.

People, GET OVER IT! If you think you are too 'cool' to let loose and have good wholesome fun on a nice afternoon, none the less fun that is a bit out of the ordinary, then I feel genuinly sorry for you. It was a perfect day. It was sunny and warm, there were tons of people there, and these idiots couldn't let go even a small bit. Well I played. I even got to jump on a pogo stick (add that to my list, along with jumping on trampolines, of childhood pleasures that I don't remember as being cardio workouts). Sure, the Keg Kreatures had a nice time, the same nice time I'm sure they have every week. I had the kind of nice time I probably haven't had in eighteen years.

So PPPFFFFFTTTT!!! (Chasha sticks out her tongue at you).

-CRbE

last - next

free hit counter
hit counter
Recent Entries
Bye - Tuesday, April 6, 2010
Helloooooo!!! Echooooo!!!!!!!! - Monday, Jul. 21, 2008
Why I think the Department of Immigration sux - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
'Cause I'm That Cool - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
Four Years in one entry - Saturday, Jul. 19, 2008
more chasha
Wordpress
LiveJournal