navigate
latest
oldest
archives
cast
diaryland
me
profile
notes
email
g-book
favourites
weetabix
bindyree
alwayslolita
the87loft
lisse
intemperance
dogsdontpurr
reenyp73
jesushomeboy
nudeplatypus
swimmmer72
Andrew
genghis-jon
ann-frank
argentum
milkmaid
nitpick
smartypants

To Slack or Not to Slack (Monday, Jul. 08, 2002 - 2:04 a.m.)

Ok, this not having plans thing needs to stop now. I supposedly have two weeks left, but I'm cracking up. I'm either running off on some manic adventure or doing absolutely nothing. I did send out some resumes today. I know, bad Chasha.

I just don't do the whole slacker thing very well. I used to. When I was in high school I never did anything I was supposed to do. I have no idea how I graduated and got into college. I did homework maybe once every couple of weeks. But I went to a school that prided itself on teaching us to be independent thinkers, which I soon learned meant if I was a good bullshitter (which I am) that I could make my way through anything. I can scoff at that, but unfortunatly that is an essential life skill.

I don't even think I was that much of a devoted student in college. I think for the most part it was just easy for me. I spent hours a day with my friends, and also remember watching quite a bit of TV, plus taking an average of six classes a sememster. I must not have been doing that much studying. Tho I do remember being very stressed. That was also during our menagerie phase, when we had a house (or at that time apartment) full of pets.

But I'm rambling, which means I have nothing real to say.

I saw a bumper sticker today that read:

Start a movement. Eat a prune.

And yeah, I'm still completely obsessing over him.

-CRbE

last - next

free hit counter
hit counter
Recent Entries
Bye - Tuesday, April 6, 2010
Helloooooo!!! Echooooo!!!!!!!! - Monday, Jul. 21, 2008
Why I think the Department of Immigration sux - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
'Cause I'm That Cool - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
Four Years in one entry - Saturday, Jul. 19, 2008
more chasha
Wordpress
LiveJournal