navigate
latest
oldest
archives
cast
diaryland
me
profile
notes
email
g-book
favourites
weetabix
bindyree
alwayslolita
the87loft
lisse
intemperance
dogsdontpurr
reenyp73
jesushomeboy
nudeplatypus
swimmmer72
Andrew
genghis-jon
ann-frank
argentum
milkmaid
nitpick
smartypants

Chasha Is Having A Pretty Day (Saturday, Jun. 01, 2002 - 1:48 p.m.)

One of the great things about living in the city is the random street fairs. Today, as I was going to my favorite non-coffee making coffee place, I noticed Union Street was codoned off. Twenty minutes later, after I ate (hey, it is sustenence) I went to check it out. It was a pretty cool arts and crafts type fair, stretching six blocks. I got yet another unusual purse (one of my weaknesses) and checked out every booth. I must say though, as San Francisco street fairs go, this was pretty much one that could have been anywhere. No naked people anywhere, unless you count a few of the paintings themselves. It's not like I was expecting Folsom or Dore alley type stuff, but still, it is SF. It's not truely a street fair if the only sausages are being fried on a grill. But then, even though it's San Francisco, it's also Union Street, which is the main drag through Cow Hollow. Yuppies don't like to show skin unless it's name brand. I need to find a new neighborhood.

I also must say in all humbleness, that I am having (in the words of my father) a pretty day. I was at the street fair and there was a booth of mirrors framed in broken tea cups. I saw one and thought "What a great mirror!" But when I looked again, I realized it was just a so-so mirror, but the reflection was hella cute. So yeah, I'm having a pretty day. Why I didn't like being told that when I was younger I'll never know. I would get very upset when he'd say it. He would counter by telling me I was having a funny-looking day.

-CRbE

last - next

free hit counter
hit counter
Recent Entries
Bye - Tuesday, April 6, 2010
Helloooooo!!! Echooooo!!!!!!!! - Monday, Jul. 21, 2008
Why I think the Department of Immigration sux - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
'Cause I'm That Cool - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
Four Years in one entry - Saturday, Jul. 19, 2008
more chasha
Wordpress
LiveJournal