navigate
latest
oldest
archives
cast
diaryland
me
profile
notes
email
g-book
favourites
weetabix
bindyree
alwayslolita
the87loft
lisse
intemperance
dogsdontpurr
reenyp73
jesushomeboy
nudeplatypus
swimmmer72
Andrew
genghis-jon
ann-frank
argentum
milkmaid
nitpick
smartypants

University of Administration Strikes Again (Thursday, May. 16, 2002 - 12:04 a.m.)

I didn't have a cigarette today. Four times, I came close. It was one of those days. Did I mention I haven't been a smoker in literally years?

I was supposed to hear from SF state yesterday. No dice. So I took the morning off from work today and went over to ask what was up. They have not recieved my transcripts from U of A. I requested them to be sent in FRIGGIN DECEMBER!!! My check cleared, so I mistakenly thought that they had actually performed the service they took my money for. I would be wrong. The irony is that Pete claimed this happened to him on more than one occasion, and I always assumed that he was just covering up the fact that he never requested them in the first place. Guilt. But anyhoo, I set up a meeting on Friday to see if there isn't any way I can wiggle around this one. I have calmed myself somewhat. The absolute worst that could happen is I get delayed by one year. This would mean 3 years instead of 2 till I could get the job I'm probably getting for next year at any other school in the world. Assuming this job comes through, it binds me to three years with them instead of two. And if it doesn't, well, I do get three years of spousal support, so theres that. Oh, did I mention this divorce is FINALLY happening? If all goes smoothly, I should be legally single sometime around Thanksgiving.

It didn't help that my computer crashed today, and then I made the mistake of watching the news. I'm seriously about an inch away from moving to Canada.

-CRbE

last - next

free hit counter
hit counter
Recent Entries
Bye - Tuesday, April 6, 2010
Helloooooo!!! Echooooo!!!!!!!! - Monday, Jul. 21, 2008
Why I think the Department of Immigration sux - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
'Cause I'm That Cool - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
Four Years in one entry - Saturday, Jul. 19, 2008
more chasha
Wordpress
LiveJournal