navigate
latest
oldest
archives
cast
diaryland
me
profile
notes
email
g-book
favourites
weetabix
bindyree
alwayslolita
the87loft
lisse
intemperance
dogsdontpurr
reenyp73
jesushomeboy
nudeplatypus
swimmmer72
Andrew
genghis-jon
ann-frank
argentum
milkmaid
nitpick
smartypants

From Icky, to Awesome, to Beyond Disgusting (Tuesday, May. 14, 2002 - 4:00 a.m.)

Wow. Chasha had quite a great weekend. So many possible angles. I'll just give the chronology.

As most of you know, I've been doing this whole internet personals thing. Anyhow, some dude answered my add, we exchanged a few emails. Nothing out of the ordinary. I gave him my cell phone number. He called me as I was driving down to Santa Barbara on Saturday. He seemed ok. We talked for a while, then I got a call waiting and told him I had to go. To give at least one of you an idea of how much I was enjoying this conversation, I have caller id and saw that the call waiting was from Cathy. Yes, that Cathy. So, yeah. Anyhow, this guy called me back a few hours later. Then he called today AGAIN. Dude, if he's this clingy now, I don't even want to meet him face to face. He isn't that good looking anyways.

Also on this drive, Keith called me. I don't know if I've mentioned him before, but he is somebody I was friends with when I first lived out here but lost touch with for reasons that will be better explained later. Anyhow, we've been talking again. BTW, I've realized an important cultural difference between Jews and Gentiles. So far, everybody who I've told about being separated from Pete has been supportive, save a few obvious exeption. However every Jewish person I've told that lives within 100 miles of me has dredged up somebody that they simply must have me meet. I realize I do that too. Interesting.

Anyhow, the weekend was awesome. I was flirting with this way too young way too gorgeous surfer guy. I went to dinner Saturday night with Heather, her friend Tanya, and three of Tanya's delicious male friends. Ok, two delicious ones and one so-so one. Anyow, one of the former, Dallas, was sitting next to me and we were flirting big time. Now, I'm not obese anymore, but I'm definitly what they'd call a full figured gal. Heather is a perfect barbie doll, and Tanya would be considered very hot if she wasn't always next to Heather. So I figured it was just fun flirting. I was really attracted to him, but took it as a given that he's a bit out of my league. But the next day Tanya told me that after Heather and I left, Dallas was asking constant questions about me. We were supposed to go to a barbeque at his house on Sunday after dinner, but the service at the restaurant was terrible and it was almost eleven when we were finished. We called and found out that everybody had left. Drats. Oh well, Tanya said he's coming up here in a couple weeks. He's so not my type. He's beautiful, he's a surfer dude, he lives in SoCal, and he's only about 25. So I guess it could only be a physical thing. Yeah, like that would be a problem. *snicker*

Anyhow, I had a strange day today. I went to this party with Keith. We met at his house, where I hadn't been in close to three years. Ok, the reason I hadn't spoken to him in so long is because he was sharing a house with Sandy. But she doesn't live there anymore. Still, it was very strange going back there. He, being a Jew (remember my earlier observation) of course introduced me to this friend of his. We both knew the other looked familiar, and after a while realised this was yet another Sandy link. He had tried to set up one of his co-workers with her. To take the stress off, he made it a group outing and I was there with her. I remember having fun talking to him the whole time. His girlfriend at the time was there, as was Pete. But I don't think he's my type. Ah, well. But here's where it gets wierder. I got home tonight and had an email. Yeah. I hadn't talked to her in forever, and out of the blue she writes. And no, he didn't keep in touch with her. Creepy.

Well, I need to be up in less than three hours. I've been talking to Ken all night AGAIN. He's such a woman!!!

Lilah, no make that Boker Tov

-CRbE

last - next

free hit counter
hit counter
Recent Entries
Bye - Tuesday, April 6, 2010
Helloooooo!!! Echooooo!!!!!!!! - Monday, Jul. 21, 2008
Why I think the Department of Immigration sux - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
'Cause I'm That Cool - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
Four Years in one entry - Saturday, Jul. 19, 2008
more chasha
Wordpress
LiveJournal