navigate
latest
oldest
archives
cast
diaryland
me
profile
notes
email
g-book
favourites
weetabix
bindyree
alwayslolita
the87loft
lisse
intemperance
dogsdontpurr
reenyp73
jesushomeboy
nudeplatypus
swimmmer72
Andrew
genghis-jon
ann-frank
argentum
milkmaid
nitpick
smartypants

Rantings of an Exiled Daughter in Law (Friday, May. 10, 2002 - 12:43 a.m.)

I'm escaping this weekend.

I was driving to my bi-weekly staff meeting yesterday and got the feeling of just needing to get the hell out of here. So I'm going to Santa Barbara to stay with Heather for a few days. I may or may not have written about her before. When I first moved to the city, she lived in my building. She is not at all the type of person I'd normally be friends with. She's blonde and perfect looking, and a bit ditzy. But it was great being neighbors. It was like being in a dorm again. Got in some really good girly time. Anyhoo, she had basically moved here on a whim, didn't like it, so took off back to SoCal. I miss having her around.

On the other front, my nearly-ex-inlaws suck. Well, most of them suck. His parental units in particular. I don't know if I mentioned it, but Pete felt the need to ambush Ramona and I into talking. He left me a message telling me to call him at a specific time. He then shoved the phone in her face. She apologized for being "so busy with work" for the last six months. Big Fat Whatever. Her daughter, who is the ultimate ball of stress under normal circumstances, was putting together a huge wedding and multiple parties with it. SHE managed to call me and say hi every few weeks. And don't even get me started on Paul. Aparently I have become the enemy. What the hell I ever did to piss that man off is beyond me. He is so incredibly full of shit it is astounding. I can't believe I thought I'd miss these people. Out of his whole family, there are two people I can even fathom missing. Well, actually three, but I won't count anybody under the age of ten. They'll become assholes soon enough. No, it pains me to write that. I hope Rafi will stay as sweet as he is now. But the rest of them can kiss my ass.

Had to vent.

-CRbE

last - next

free hit counter
hit counter
Recent Entries
Bye - Tuesday, April 6, 2010
Helloooooo!!! Echooooo!!!!!!!! - Monday, Jul. 21, 2008
Why I think the Department of Immigration sux - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
'Cause I'm That Cool - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
Four Years in one entry - Saturday, Jul. 19, 2008
more chasha
Wordpress
LiveJournal