navigate
latest
oldest
archives
cast
diaryland
me
profile
notes
email
g-book
favourites
weetabix
bindyree
alwayslolita
the87loft
lisse
intemperance
dogsdontpurr
reenyp73
jesushomeboy
nudeplatypus
swimmmer72
Andrew
genghis-jon
ann-frank
argentum
milkmaid
nitpick
smartypants

10 hours of Bummerhood followed by 7 hours of Glee (Friday, Jan. 25, 2002 - 10:29 p.m.)

Sorry for being flaky. I've had quite the few days.

I spent all day yesterday at the hospital with Pete. He got his appendix removed. I was the only person available to take him to the hospital, and to wait while he was in surgery. It was very strange. His family kept calling and thanking me in a very formal way. I feel like such an outsider now. Is it wrong that I miss his family so much more than I miss him? He was being all touchy-feely today, and it got annoying.

I am currently operating on 3 hours of sleep. I was only on the phone with Ken for 7 1/2 hours this time, but it was all night. I don't generally have that much to say to people. This is really interesting. I don't think he has ever had any feelings for me beyond friendship (not that I had the balls to say anything) but it is turning into one of those really deep, connected friendships. I've only ever had one person I felt understood me on this level before. Siobhan, my best friend senior year of high school and I used to actually speak in stereo at times. I think this connection is that deep too. I don't know what to make of it. I DEFINITLY do not want to mess this up. I will try to stop these insane feelings. I need to trust that whatever is meant to be will happen, and to appreciate this amazing friendship for what it is.

In 14 hours, I will be in TAHOE!!!! So excited. Quite possibly one of my favorite places on earth.

Later.

-CRbE

last - next

free hit counter
hit counter
Recent Entries
Bye - Tuesday, April 6, 2010
Helloooooo!!! Echooooo!!!!!!!! - Monday, Jul. 21, 2008
Why I think the Department of Immigration sux - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
'Cause I'm That Cool - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
Four Years in one entry - Saturday, Jul. 19, 2008
more chasha
Wordpress
LiveJournal