navigate
latest
oldest
archives
cast
diaryland
me
profile
notes
email
g-book
favourites
weetabix
bindyree
alwayslolita
the87loft
lisse
intemperance
dogsdontpurr
reenyp73
jesushomeboy
nudeplatypus
swimmmer72
Andrew
genghis-jon
ann-frank
argentum
milkmaid
nitpick
smartypants

Ubergoy (Tuesday, Jan. 15, 2002 - 1:15 a.m.)

Wow. I was just on the phone for NINE FUCKIN HOURS. On one call. Yeah, don't want to see that bill. I said I wouldn't mention a certain person today, so I won't say who I was talking to.

Instead I will talk about the date I had last night. Yeah. Strangeness. Ok, here's the spectrum of possible guys to date:

You have your religious Jews.

You have your secular Jews.

You have people who are part Jewish.

You have people like Pete who are not, but are willing to become.

You have your standard regular goyim.

You have your good Christian boys.

You have your ordained ministers.

Guess which end of the spectrum my date was on. Yup. I was thinking definite fuck buddy potential until I found out he was a man of the cloth. He does have truely amazing eyes. He's not ready to date yet though. He's where I was two months ago, plus they're still in that 'trial separation' period where it's not over yet. I could see being his friend, but I want some action. Oh, and the strangest part. Basically where goes Tweedle Dee so goes Tweedle Dum, which means the payoff for having Rob around so much is that Pete is also going to be around. They were over here while I was getting ready. No, you do not need your ears cleaned. My soon-to-be-ex-husband helped me pick out what to wear. Yeah. Creepy. I didn't tell him I had a date either. He just looked at me and told me I had one. That man knows me way too well. Granted the moron thought my inhaler was birth control (it is a purple disk thing), but still. Very strange.

I had lunch with my cousin Wesley today. He was in town very briefly. His girlfriend's family lives here and he's visiting, but he's been all over the place. I didn't get to meet her. She's 25. I don't know if she's too old for him or too young for him. He's only 21, but he's going on about 50. The boy drinks gin and tonic for gawd's sake. What college boy does that?

OK, I made it this long keeping my promise and not talking about that nine hour phone conversation I had. Nothing of that sort came of it, other than I think I'm a bit closer to getting him to consider moving out here (Don't yell at me, I am trying to get all my friends out here, and for that matter even talked to Wesley about it at lunch) and just over all a great conversation that I had no idea of nearly how long I was on the phone. I'm still confused, but I know nothing can happen for a long time. Is it wrong to hope he doesn't meet anyone interesting in this dating challenge, that he moves here (not entirely unlikely) and that he's still single when I'm ready to get involved with somebody again? Golly Gee Willikers.

last - next

free hit counter
hit counter
Recent Entries
Bye - Tuesday, April 6, 2010
Helloooooo!!! Echooooo!!!!!!!! - Monday, Jul. 21, 2008
Why I think the Department of Immigration sux - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
'Cause I'm That Cool - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
Four Years in one entry - Saturday, Jul. 19, 2008
more chasha
Wordpress
LiveJournal