navigate
latest
oldest
archives
cast
diaryland
me
profile
notes
email
g-book
favourites
weetabix
bindyree
alwayslolita
the87loft
lisse
intemperance
dogsdontpurr
reenyp73
jesushomeboy
nudeplatypus
swimmmer72
Andrew
genghis-jon
ann-frank
argentum
milkmaid
nitpick
smartypants

Changes (Friday, Dec. 14, 2001 - 4:52 p.m.)

No, I did not forget all of you beautiful people. I've just been extremely busy. I move one week from today. I'm all furnished. I'm taking minimal things. It feels good to be cleaning my life out this way. I need this to help heal. Don't get me wrong, my first choice would still be to stay married, but I'm seeing that his stubborn ass won't even consider that an option. So I need to get my life together now. This is a step in the right direction. I know I'll be fine. I have my strength back. It had been hiding for the last year or two. I'm ready to re-claim my life. In a few months, I'll have my name back. The sybolism there speaks for itself. I don't think I'd give it up again, even if I do let my guard down enough to remarry. Gawd, I never thought I'd get married even once, and I DEFINITLY didn't think I would be somebody to have more than one husband. It goes against the core of everything I believe in. But I do want a family some day, and while I don't fault people who choose to be single parents, it is not something I'd want for myself. Kids, gawd. I never thought that by the end of 2001 I would still not be pregnant. How quickly that one changed. Now I don't even want to be.

Shabbat Shalom.

-CRbE

last - next

free hit counter
hit counter
Recent Entries
Bye - Tuesday, April 6, 2010
Helloooooo!!! Echooooo!!!!!!!! - Monday, Jul. 21, 2008
Why I think the Department of Immigration sux - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
'Cause I'm That Cool - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
Four Years in one entry - Saturday, Jul. 19, 2008
more chasha
Wordpress
LiveJournal