navigate
latest
oldest
archives
cast
diaryland
me
profile
notes
email
g-book
favourites
weetabix
bindyree
alwayslolita
the87loft
lisse
intemperance
dogsdontpurr
reenyp73
jesushomeboy
nudeplatypus
swimmmer72
Andrew
genghis-jon
ann-frank
argentum
milkmaid
nitpick
smartypants

Ah, the wisdom of the young (Sunday, Dec. 09, 2001 - 9:01 a.m.)

Oh busy week, busy week. I mentioned I found a place. As excited as I am, I'm now having trepidations about leaving this beautiful house with it's newly landscaped yard. My dog will have to get used to city life, and I will have to get used to schlepping out with him every time he wants to take a leak. I haven't had to do that in about 6 years. We do have an enclosed courtyard, but it is all concrete with potted plants, so nowhere for him to relieve himself. I took him down there with me yesterday to drop off the lease, and realized we DEFINITLY need some practice at being around people. I also have to give in and buy a choke chain or worse, one of those spikey collars that doesn't allow him to pull on the leash. Let's just say he didn't handle Union Street (with all the al fresco eateries and such) very well. I guess he'll get used to it though. Also, I found out there's also a wait list for the nearby parking garage. I may not get to come home on Friday nights until after last call. Or book it to be home before 5. The latter sounds a bit better don't you think?

I got The Christmas Letter yesterday. As I mentioned before, my mother in law's pride and joy is this annual letter she sends out, detailing what everyone is doing with their lives. I had gotten wind about it and my absence from it, but it was subtle and DIDN'T MENTION JACK SHIT ABOUT PETE. It said nothing of even things like him getting his nerd certificates last spring. The only mention of him was a story about him written by our (I guess now his) six year old nephew. To Quote:

"My Uncle Pete plays video games. He is like a kid-grownup." It goes on to talk about how they play in the snow together. That one had me scratching my head in confusion (Rafi lives in LA and we live in SF) until I remembered that we were in Tahoe with them last winter. But anyhow, for those of us mad at his immaturity, this is a nice way of giving the update on him, as through Rafi's eyes. And sadly, that's about all he's doing now.

I'm off to furniture hunt. Pete can go hunting so can I. Maybe I can get an 8 point end table or something. I'm taking Wyatt with me, so I'm sure I'll get way more advice and decorating tips than I'll have the patience for.

-CRbE

last - next

free hit counter
hit counter
Recent Entries
Bye - Tuesday, April 6, 2010
Helloooooo!!! Echooooo!!!!!!!! - Monday, Jul. 21, 2008
Why I think the Department of Immigration sux - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
'Cause I'm That Cool - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
Four Years in one entry - Saturday, Jul. 19, 2008
more chasha
Wordpress
LiveJournal