navigate
latest
oldest
archives
cast
diaryland
me
profile
notes
email
g-book
favourites
weetabix
bindyree
alwayslolita
the87loft
lisse
intemperance
dogsdontpurr
reenyp73
jesushomeboy
nudeplatypus
swimmmer72
Andrew
genghis-jon
ann-frank
argentum
milkmaid
nitpick
smartypants

Air Dread (Tuesday, Nov. 20, 2001 - 6:12 p.m.)

Just taking a break from packing to say hi.

I leave tomorrow morning to go visit my grandmother for Thanksgiving. My flight leaves at 6 am. They say to be at the airport three hours before you are scheduled to leave. It takes an hour and a half to get there from my house. Yeah. I'll be leaving at 1:30 in the morning. I usually only go to bed around eleven. It wouldn't be so bad if I wasn't going to have this massive wait for my plane. If we could board, I could sleep (albeit uncomfortably) in my seat. I wonder what the ettiquitte (I know that is not how you spell it) is for sleeping on the airport floor. I could use my carry on as a pillow. I wish I lived in Honolulu. They have the coolest thing there. They have these tiny rooms with cots that you can rent out by the hour (get your mind out of the gutter- one person per room is strictly enforced) and it is through security. They even wake you up in time to make your flight. How nice would that be. Of course, for an airport its size, San Francisco is quite bare bones. No shopping area (like there would be a need at that hour), not much in the way of restaurants, no internet area. Oh yeah, and I'm on the ghetto (non-hub) side. United has its own terminal. American also has its own, but smaller. All the other domestics are crammed down one hallway, the sole buisnesses over there being a news stand and a burrito stand. I wonder what would happen if I got there two hours early instead of three. Lines of course. I decided against taking the red eye out tonight, because I hate sleeping on planes. Yeah. That was a mistake.

Hopefully it won't be so crowded that the floor is unavailable. Either that or I'll have a caffiene IV until I can board the plane. Hopefully I have a window seat so I don't have to get in and out for other people.

Take care. I'll write when I get there. I love my laptop! It was an anniversary present. Argh. Well, at least I went out with a good one. I hate this. I want my marriage back.

Chag Sameah

-CRbE

last - next

free hit counter
hit counter
Recent Entries
Bye - Tuesday, April 6, 2010
Helloooooo!!! Echooooo!!!!!!!! - Monday, Jul. 21, 2008
Why I think the Department of Immigration sux - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
'Cause I'm That Cool - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
Four Years in one entry - Saturday, Jul. 19, 2008
more chasha
Wordpress
LiveJournal