navigate
latest
oldest
archives
cast
diaryland
me
profile
notes
email
g-book
favourites
weetabix
bindyree
alwayslolita
the87loft
lisse
intemperance
dogsdontpurr
reenyp73
jesushomeboy
nudeplatypus
swimmmer72
Andrew
genghis-jon
ann-frank
argentum
milkmaid
nitpick
smartypants

Generation Gap, PLEASE (Monday, Nov. 19, 2001 - 6:44 p.m.)

Ok, here's another rant. This time I apologize in advance to any and all members of Generation Y or those who aspire to be like them.

A word of wisdom: If there are six people doing the exact same thing, they absolutely CANNOT call themselves individuals for it. Yes six kids came in today with safety pins stuck in their lips. These cannot be called piercings. A piercing would have a piece of jewelry in it. These were safety pins, most of which would come out before the parents saw. Did they do anything to sanitize these? Of course not. No rubbing alcohol. No hydrogen peroxide. Not even running it under the sink. Nothing. And when I asked what would compel them to do this, the one who considers himself their leader told me that they were sick of how all the students had to be exactly alike, so they decided that they would be individuals. I'm sorry, but THERE ARE SIX OF YOU!!! And a lip pierce, sorry, but that's only been around about 20 years. Some of your parents probably had them.

This truely takes the cake. Last year a young lady pierced her mouth shut. She told me (or at least this is what I THINK she said) that she was doing this to symbolize how the Gothics have no voice within the community. Yeah. That's really intelligent. And she barely spoke before that anyways. I saw her this year, and her mouth is open once again.

You guys (GY) are so obviously wannabe's of us (GX) that it is funny to watch. We were the ones who brought body art to the mainstream. You are listning to our music. You find it condesending when somebody my age tells you they listen(ed) to Guns N Roses when that's what your friends listen to. Sorry, but that is from our time. Look at the copyright date next time.

And no, I did not use drugs in the 60's. I was born in 1973. Do the math.

Oh yeah, we forgot to teach it to you.

Ok, all better now. That may have only been addressed at specific people at the school I work in. I'm sure most of you on this site are fairly together.

-CRbE

last - next

free hit counter
hit counter
Recent Entries
Bye - Tuesday, April 6, 2010
Helloooooo!!! Echooooo!!!!!!!! - Monday, Jul. 21, 2008
Why I think the Department of Immigration sux - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
'Cause I'm That Cool - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
Four Years in one entry - Saturday, Jul. 19, 2008
more chasha
Wordpress
LiveJournal