navigate
latest
oldest
archives
cast
diaryland
me
profile
notes
email
g-book
favourites
weetabix
bindyree
alwayslolita
the87loft
lisse
intemperance
dogsdontpurr
reenyp73
jesushomeboy
nudeplatypus
swimmmer72
Andrew
genghis-jon
ann-frank
argentum
milkmaid
nitpick
smartypants

An oasis in Hell (2000-11-18 - 02:25:09)

Shabbat Shalom. I have just had a seriously sucky week. But it's over. I have been too tired to sleep for several days. Also, as a bonus, My house is freezing cold. And I am feeling a bit burnt out at work. Don't get me wrong, I love my job and what I do, but when I am this exhausted the idea of schlepping 35 miles each way to work is enough to put me past my limit. Plus, it has been bitterly cold and rainy for most of the week.

Yesterday midday was nice though. During my lunchbreak I got in my car and just drove. I took a road what I thought was too far. I had past the last cross street I was familiar with and noticed I was starting to go up into the mountains. I had plenty of time, so all I was really worried about was how far I would have to go before I could turn around and get back to work. After about 10 minutes up this mountain road, I started descent into one of the most beautiful valleys I have ever seen. It was like being teleported into the French countryside. All the autumn leaves were in full color both on the trees and on the vines. And the vines were on small rolling hills. I don't even know what wineries are back there, but the view was worth the detour. For some strange reason fall is the slow season for the wine country. I don't know why. It is by far the most beautiful. Picture fall colors not only in the trees but waist high as far as the eye can see as well.

It was my refuge this week.

-CRbE

last - next

free hit counter
hit counter
Recent Entries
Bye - Tuesday, April 6, 2010
Helloooooo!!! Echooooo!!!!!!!! - Monday, Jul. 21, 2008
Why I think the Department of Immigration sux - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
'Cause I'm That Cool - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
Four Years in one entry - Saturday, Jul. 19, 2008
more chasha
Wordpress
LiveJournal