navigate
latest
oldest
archives
cast
diaryland
me
profile
notes
email
g-book
favourites
weetabix
bindyree
alwayslolita
the87loft
lisse
intemperance
dogsdontpurr
reenyp73
jesushomeboy
nudeplatypus
swimmmer72
Andrew
genghis-jon
ann-frank
argentum
milkmaid
nitpick
smartypants

the cast pt. 1 (2000-11-16 - 03:09:55)

Wow, I am incredibly intimidated by a couple of these diaries. Don't get me wrong, most of them are self important babblings (is mine in that category? Probably) but there are a few that are gut bustingly funny (check out intemperace) and some that are well crafted novels in the making (the87loft: You are a gifted writer and should be published. Now. I would buy all of your books). Mine are just random brain spews. I'm not used to writing in a diary for an audience. One common thread is a cast of characters. So I will attempt to introduce everyone in mine, though not by their real names.

Chasha- me. Woman. Late 20's. School counselor. Recovering bitch.

Bear- this is how I will refer to my husband from now on. Quite possibly the world's sweetest person. Frustrated genius. Absorbs everything but has difficulty verbalizing what he knows. Laughs like a small child.

Quarters- my brother. Introduced me to diaryland. Check out his diary.

Dad- self explanitory

Chipmunk- an undeserved nickname, but can't get it out of my head anyways. She is my stepmom and is one of the most important people in my life. She has been a big sister to me and has gotten me through times I didn't think I could get through.

Nana B.- my maternal grandmother. Incredible woman. I see a lot of myself in her.

Nana E.- my paternal grandmother. I don't talk to her nearly as much.

Poppa- my paternal grandfather. A unique pied piper of children who tragicly has lost most of himself to Alzheimer's.

Dolphin- a friend who has been in 'early labor' for 5 days. The first of my close friends to have a child. Lives in another state (this is a theme with my friends).

Sunflower- another friend. Has found herself. Does a million things and yet seems very rested and peaceful. Don't ask me how.

Tiger- an amazing artist and friend who I am collaborating with on a Tarot deck.

Starbucks- a close lifelong friend who moved away in middle school, moved near me again last year, and now just moved away again. YOU SUCK! (but I love ya anyway).

The Evil Empire- the agency I work for.

So there you have it. I have left out more people than I included, only because I could not think of cute nicknames. I'll talk more about them when I know what to call them.

Lilah Tov

CRbE

last - next

free hit counter
hit counter
Recent Entries
Bye - Tuesday, April 6, 2010
Helloooooo!!! Echooooo!!!!!!!! - Monday, Jul. 21, 2008
Why I think the Department of Immigration sux - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
'Cause I'm That Cool - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
Four Years in one entry - Saturday, Jul. 19, 2008
more chasha
Wordpress
LiveJournal