navigate
latest
oldest
archives
cast
diaryland
me
profile
notes
email
g-book
favourites
weetabix
bindyree
alwayslolita
the87loft
lisse
intemperance
dogsdontpurr
reenyp73
jesushomeboy
nudeplatypus
swimmmer72
Andrew
genghis-jon
ann-frank
argentum
milkmaid
nitpick
smartypants

Babies (2000-11-11 - 16:54:12)

My good friend is giving birth as I write. I am extremely happy for her, although I am also jealous. I have never been a jealous person, but I guess my biological clock is controlling me. I am so ready to have a child. I feel like this is the best time in my life to start. Unfortunatly, my husband is not there yet. He is still in school and still very insecure about his ability to take on that level of responsibility for another person. He definitly wants to have kids, but he doesn't feel ready to start at this point. I am trying so hard to be patient and not pressure him, but I am under so much pressure from my own uterus that I'm not doing a very good job.

Why shouldn't I wait a few years? There is no logical reason. Although this sort of thing has happened before and there later turns out to be a good reason. My whole family begged me not to get married right out of college, to wait 2 or so years. They felt that I was too young. I knew I was young, and I also knew my relationship would survive until we were older, but I had an incredibly strong inner drive that told me that this was the time to do it. Turns out that had I waited, my mother would not have lived to see me be a bride.

So how does that relate here? I don't know. But I do know that I am really ready to be a mother. I wish I knew some sort of compromise.

last - next

free hit counter
hit counter
Recent Entries
Bye - Tuesday, April 6, 2010
Helloooooo!!! Echooooo!!!!!!!! - Monday, Jul. 21, 2008
Why I think the Department of Immigration sux - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
'Cause I'm That Cool - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
Four Years in one entry - Saturday, Jul. 19, 2008
more chasha
Wordpress
LiveJournal