navigate
latest
oldest
archives
cast
diaryland
me
profile
notes
email
g-book
favourites
weetabix
bindyree
alwayslolita
the87loft
lisse
intemperance
dogsdontpurr
reenyp73
jesushomeboy
nudeplatypus
swimmmer72
Andrew
genghis-jon
ann-frank
argentum
milkmaid
nitpick
smartypants

E bay and Dunder Klumpin (2000-11-10 - 17:54:17)

I have a confession to make. I am helpless in this. I am addicted to ebay. It started quite simply. I was looking for a rare tarot deck, and was told that it occasionally appears on this site. So I checked it out.

Not only was it on ebay, but so were a vast many others I was looking for. Then it occured to me: I wonder what other odds and ends I can find here.

Well, if any of you were born in the 70's, I can guarentee you will find every toy you ever had as a child on this cornucopia of a website. This includes freaky-ass swedish cartoons that your non-chain video store used to carry when you were seven and were not in betamax form, because your parents had the wiles to see that the VHS format would prevail in the end.

I had the experience last night of watching one of these such films. It was called Dunder Klumpen (possible translation: Clump of Dunder). It was set in the Swedish boonies on the night of summer solstice (ie. the midnight sun). An animated man with hoop earings and some sort of tail hanging directly out of his anus breaks into the bedroom of a sleeping child and steals her toys, while making demands that have definite double entendres to her doll. He then climbs back out the window and the smuggled toys start screaming. This attracts the attention of an albino child in a bright orange velour shirt and his trusty goat companion, who chase after them. The boy's father in the mean time is telling his much younger wife (who appears deeply sedated) about his unnatural desires to fondle bumble bees. He must have nearly creamed himself when a real live bee (ok, a little round man with two sets of arms and insect wings) landed on his table. I'm still not entirely sure how this led to the man and the bee chasing the boy and the goat chasing the cartoon freak and the toys chasing the skinny pirate guy with the bicycle. I think it had something to do with counterfeit money.

But enough with my legnthy digression. Point is, once I realized I could find anything on ebay, I did find everything on ebay, and then felt the overwhelming need to purchase this stuff. Do I regret it? No. But I think my husband may be losing patience with it. But then this is the man who at the age of 22 had every power rangers collectible known to mankind.

So 'nough about me, how have you been?

last - next

free hit counter
hit counter
Recent Entries
Bye - Tuesday, April 6, 2010
Helloooooo!!! Echooooo!!!!!!!! - Monday, Jul. 21, 2008
Why I think the Department of Immigration sux - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
'Cause I'm That Cool - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
Four Years in one entry - Saturday, Jul. 19, 2008
more chasha
Wordpress
LiveJournal