navigate
latest
oldest
archives
cast
diaryland
me
profile
notes
email
g-book
favourites
weetabix
bindyree
alwayslolita
the87loft
lisse
intemperance
dogsdontpurr
reenyp73
jesushomeboy
nudeplatypus
swimmmer72
Andrew
genghis-jon
ann-frank
argentum
milkmaid
nitpick
smartypants

My New Job (Thursday, Aug. 12, 2004 - 9:20 p.m.)

Ok, I know. Bad Chasha. Clearly I need to be spanked.

But my life has been so busy lately. I know it's a cheesy excuse, but oh well.

I am a homeowner!!! I got hired for my new job in June, spent the next four weeks looking at every place in my price range that came up in that area, found one, and then spent two weeks moving. The DAY after I got everything put away, I started my new job. Yeah, like I said, busy.

Oh, and in that time I also managed to go to San Francisco to visit Wyatt and to go camping.

First off, I cannot express how proud I am of Wyatt. He barely even smokes pot anymore. He's totally dedicated to his career and I think really on the right track.

In other news, even though I've been back at work for more than two weeks, the kids just got back this week. Now call me old and alzheimer-y, but I remember school starting in September. This is not a year round school. We have those here, but this is not one of them.

Anyhow, and I know it's premature to say this now as it's only been four days, but I AM IN LOVE!!!

Unfortunatly not in that way.

But then, I'm talking about the kids I'm working with this year, so I guess it's good that it's not in that way.

This is truely a neat group of kids. I have been meeting with them one on one this week, and continue to be impressed with what an articulate, open, and polite group of young people this is. Especially when these are supposedly the bad seeds.

I can already tell this will be a fun year.

And I'll try and update more often. I only know of one or two people who even still read this, and I can't say I blame you for that. Hey, leave me a note to let me know these words haven't blown away in the dust.

-CRbE

last - next

free hit counter
hit counter
Recent Entries
Bye - Tuesday, April 6, 2010
Helloooooo!!! Echooooo!!!!!!!! - Monday, Jul. 21, 2008
Why I think the Department of Immigration sux - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
'Cause I'm That Cool - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
Four Years in one entry - Saturday, Jul. 19, 2008
more chasha
Wordpress
LiveJournal