navigate
latest
oldest
archives
cast
diaryland
me
profile
notes
email
g-book
favourites
weetabix
bindyree
alwayslolita
the87loft
lisse
intemperance
dogsdontpurr
reenyp73
jesushomeboy
nudeplatypus
swimmmer72
Andrew
genghis-jon
ann-frank
argentum
milkmaid
nitpick
smartypants

Inconsistant Drivel (Friday, May. 07, 2004 - 5:52 p.m.)

As promised, I'm back.

I am now two weeks and six days away from being unemployed. Just a little scary there. I did get a call today for an interview at another school in the district I've been in this year.

I didn't get my own job. I have been an agency lackey and have gotten all of my school positions thus far through agency contracts. I have never been districtly employed. The advantage of this is I am not bound as tightly by district politics. The disadvantage is I get paid next to nothing, and hourly to boot.

So now that I'm single, this is not a viable long term option. So I got my Department of Ed certificate and am looking for a counseling position.

Coincidentally, the position I was contracted for this year was made a district position for next year. I interviewed for it. I DIDN'T F#$@#CKING GET IT!!! I don't have the proper Board of Behavioral Science credentials. Grrr.

So all week I've been having serious anxiety about all of this. I've applied everywhere, left about a million messages on about a million voice mails, but no word. Until today. I'd like to be at the school it's for. From what I hear, it's a similar demographic to my old school in California.

But anyways, it was a positive ending for the week.

It was pointed out today to me that one of the reasons I may have been so on-edge lately is because of Mother's Day. I hadn't thought of that. I really don't think that's much of a problem. My main gripe with it now is that none of my friends can hang out, as they all have family plans.

Tomorrow I may see the guy I'm somewhat interested in. I know it's not the time for that- I NEED to be focused on my job hunt. But still, I get a bit tingly.

Ok, that's another thing. I've been interested in this dude to be named later for a few weeks. I'm not sure if he's interested back. The thing is, I want to be friends with him regardless of anything else. Thus, I am scared to make a move. He's shy, so I know I'd have to. I don't want to ruin the potential for friendship.

This is about as stupid and lame as it gets. I was able to make a move on my best friend in the past. Yeah, I got shut down, but long term there hasn't been any damage.

But Ken was already a good friend. DTBNL is somebody still in early impression phase. AAARRRGGGHHHH!!!

Ok, enough ranting.

Happy Mothers Day to all you Mothers (or those of you with motherly personalities).

-CRbE

last - next

free hit counter
hit counter
Recent Entries
Bye - Tuesday, April 6, 2010
Helloooooo!!! Echooooo!!!!!!!! - Monday, Jul. 21, 2008
Why I think the Department of Immigration sux - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
'Cause I'm That Cool - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
Four Years in one entry - Saturday, Jul. 19, 2008
more chasha
Wordpress
LiveJournal