navigate
latest
oldest
archives
cast
diaryland
me
profile
notes
email
g-book
favourites
weetabix
bindyree
alwayslolita
the87loft
lisse
intemperance
dogsdontpurr
reenyp73
jesushomeboy
nudeplatypus
swimmmer72
Andrew
genghis-jon
ann-frank
argentum
milkmaid
nitpick
smartypants

Sensing a Soulmate or Psychotic Delusion: Only Time Will Tell (Thursday, Nov. 27, 2003 - 9:55 p.m.)

Ok, I'm back.

I love Wendy. I'd love to room with her if she decides to stay. But we would definitly need a two bedroom. And I'd need privacy to type on occasion. It doesn't work to tell her not to look, I start feeling pressured to think of a lot to type fast.

I guess the thing that is new for me isn't really anything for me yet. I'm a bit confused by this, but I seem to have feelings for somebody without actually knowing them at all. I've been in email and phone tag coorespondence for over a week with a guy who I'll call Peri. Usually if there is one missed thing like that, I lose interest. I just have this sense that I need to stick with this.

This is not entirely unfitting with my pattern. I must mention here that for the time being anyways, Peri lives in Tucson. He will be moving up here in a month or so, so I don't think the distance is what's keeping me from that panic I normally feel. Maybe I'm just more ready? Or maybe I'm so damned busy that I know I can't get too involved too soon anyways.

He's not even the physical type I typically go for. He is Jewish, which for me almost never works, be it for friendship or romance.

He called me on Sunday when I was with my friends. They were making fun of the way I looked and sounded on the phone. Rachel said I looked 'giddy'. I haven't felt giddy in a long time. I hope it's for real.

-CRbE

last - next

free hit counter
hit counter
Recent Entries
Bye - Tuesday, April 6, 2010
Helloooooo!!! Echooooo!!!!!!!! - Monday, Jul. 21, 2008
Why I think the Department of Immigration sux - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
'Cause I'm That Cool - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
Four Years in one entry - Saturday, Jul. 19, 2008
more chasha
Wordpress
LiveJournal