navigate
latest
oldest
archives
cast
diaryland
me
profile
notes
email
g-book
favourites
weetabix
bindyree
alwayslolita
the87loft
lisse
intemperance
dogsdontpurr
reenyp73
jesushomeboy
nudeplatypus
swimmmer72
Andrew
genghis-jon
ann-frank
argentum
milkmaid
nitpick
smartypants

Thou Shalt Not Bear False Witness (Tuesday, Nov. 11, 2003 - 11:27 p.m.)

No, I haven't abandoned you. It's just that Wendy's been here and I haven't had any time to myself to write.

I had a fun weekend. I've been hiking now twice. That is something I've missed. The first couple of months that Rob moved back we went hiking, but that fizzled out as he had farming responsibilities and then it just got way too hot.

But the juiciest news of all...

PETE GOT CANNED!!!!

Getting fired from a job is bad enough. Getting fired from your Dad's company has got to be a new level of pathetic. I know I should sympathize with him, as his life will now suck even more, but he was such a dumb ass. When I spoke to him on my birthday last month he had mentioned to me how he had accidentally fed his dad a bit of company gossip. I told him how not cool that was and he told me essentially that he didn't give a shit as he was untouchable. Well, turns out that the rumor he passed to bossman happened to be about the director of HR. Smart one, Beavis.

Anyhow, since he was the boss's kid, they had to get him to break a company policy. Somebody sent him an email chock full of juicy gossip. He passed this on to another co-worker "just to see if it was true". He then got nailed for passing on the email. He feels he did nothing wrong, as he was simply trying to verify information. Oh, and as for the first rumor, he felt he was doing nothing wrong there because it turned out to be true.

The thing is, for some reason I feel gloaty, and I feel very bitchy for feeling that way. He needed this job for his little shards of self esteem. I almost hope he doesn't realize his mistake, because that will plunge him back into his self pity and depression. And frankly he gets a bit scary when he's really depressed. As his friend and somebody who deep in my heart cares about him, I really worry. But it's covered up by this surface bitchiness. Maybe because instead of reacting like a normal person in this situation would (you know, tweak the resume, check the want adds) he is choosing to travel to Amsterdam. And he doesn't even smoke weed.

Ok, enough of my bitchy rant. I'll try and update more this week as privacy allows.

-CRbE

last - next

free hit counter
hit counter
Recent Entries
Bye - Tuesday, April 6, 2010
Helloooooo!!! Echooooo!!!!!!!! - Monday, Jul. 21, 2008
Why I think the Department of Immigration sux - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
'Cause I'm That Cool - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
Four Years in one entry - Saturday, Jul. 19, 2008
more chasha
Wordpress
LiveJournal