navigate
latest
oldest
archives
cast
diaryland
me
profile
notes
email
g-book
favourites
weetabix
bindyree
alwayslolita
the87loft
lisse
intemperance
dogsdontpurr
reenyp73
jesushomeboy
nudeplatypus
swimmmer72
Andrew
genghis-jon
ann-frank
argentum
milkmaid
nitpick
smartypants

Ironical Entry (Tuesday, Nov. 04, 2003 - 2:18 a.m.)

Wendy's here!!!!!

It's 2 am. I have to be at work in five hours, and have a forty-five minute drive. I just got home. From Dennys.

Ken is being a dick, but I'll chalk it up to being tired. And I was picking on him.

I've been getting emails lately from the in-laws. Must be something afoot I have yet to be made aware of. I should know more on Wednesday, and if all is settled I'll call Penelope.

Woo-hoo, less than forty eight hours.

I'm re-reading Catcher in the Rye. I haven't read it since high school. My kids were reading it out loud in class, which inspired me to re-visit it. It was my favorite book at the time.

I found it interesting that people make fun of our "president" for using the word ironical. It is used as evidence that he's a moron and can't speak properly. While I dispute none of this (although lately I've been thinking less moron more evil) he is not alone in his use of this particular word. It appears several times in Catcher. Granted the idea of Holden Caulfield as prez is almost as scary as what we really do have.

Ok, I'm going to try and sleep now.

-CRbE

last - next

free hit counter
hit counter
Recent Entries
Bye - Tuesday, April 6, 2010
Helloooooo!!! Echooooo!!!!!!!! - Monday, Jul. 21, 2008
Why I think the Department of Immigration sux - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
'Cause I'm That Cool - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
Four Years in one entry - Saturday, Jul. 19, 2008
more chasha
Wordpress
LiveJournal