navigate
latest
oldest
archives
cast
diaryland
me
profile
notes
email
g-book
favourites
weetabix
bindyree
alwayslolita
the87loft
lisse
intemperance
dogsdontpurr
reenyp73
jesushomeboy
nudeplatypus
swimmmer72
Andrew
genghis-jon
ann-frank
argentum
milkmaid
nitpick
smartypants

The Band is Back (Thursday, Mar. 06, 2003 - 7:54 p.m.)

AAAAARRRRGGGGGHHHH. I just wrote a whole entry that got zapped.

Anyhow, basically I just listened to the "president" speak. Looks like we're going to war regardless of what Americans want, what other countries want, what demands Iraq complies with. Make no mistake, I think Saddam Hussein needs to be removed from power. I just don't think that a war will accomplish that. We haven't been able to accomplish this sort of thing in the past and I have no reason to believe we will this time. If we attack Iraq, three things will happen.

-We will make even more enemies in the Arab world

-Iraq will bomb the crap out of an already struggling Israel

-Tons of civilians will be killed, and Saddam will live.

During the gulf war in '91, I wore a black armband to school every day. I now work in a public school, and thus am not allowed to advertise political sentiment at work. Therefore I have put a black armband on my diary instead. I have included a link to the html code I used. Feel free to use it. Hey, let me know if you use it too, just for curiosity sake. Let's start something here.

-CRbE

P.S. As this could link more people to me, I have decided to change all the names I use to call people by. If anything confuses you, check out my cast page.

last - next

free hit counter
hit counter
Recent Entries
Bye - Tuesday, April 6, 2010
Helloooooo!!! Echooooo!!!!!!!! - Monday, Jul. 21, 2008
Why I think the Department of Immigration sux - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
'Cause I'm That Cool - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
Four Years in one entry - Saturday, Jul. 19, 2008
more chasha
Wordpress
LiveJournal