navigate
latest
oldest
archives
cast
diaryland
me
profile
notes
email
g-book
favourites
weetabix
bindyree
alwayslolita
the87loft
lisse
intemperance
dogsdontpurr
reenyp73
jesushomeboy
nudeplatypus
swimmmer72
Andrew
genghis-jon
ann-frank
argentum
milkmaid
nitpick
smartypants

Spontanaiety Does Not Prevent Random Babble (Friday, Feb. 14, 2003 - 4:47 p.m.)

I'm 200 miles from home, and had no idea I would be doing this until last night.

To update: Rob is allegedly moving back to Arizona. He (as of 2/4) was planning on leaving on the 9th. Jackie put it perfectly when she said "Oh, so we should expect him here any time between Wednesday and next March. But me being me, I decided not to make too many plans for the long weekend.

So here I was, long weekend, Valentines Day, and no plans. I watched the news last night, and, after hearing about all the atrocities our country is trying to commit, I found out that Snowbowl got a few feet of fresh powder. So this morning I took off and am now in Flagstaff. I plan on hitting the slopes tomorrow, and also on Sunday provided I'm not in too much pain (Arizona tends to have corn snow year round). If not, maybe I'll check out Sedona on the way home. Maybe see if "Sandy" is around. No, not the evil (or for this comparison, the real) Sandy. "Sandy" is Wyatt's mother, who up until a few years ago was named Pam. She's a freak. Not much else to it. Last time I saw it, she kept saying that she felt my mother's presence, that Elaine was with us. No, my mother's name was not Elaine. On the other hand, Sedona would be a better place to check out solo. Pete and I were there years and years ago, when I was not in a state to appreciate it. I was 19 or 20, and with someone who shunned anything outdoor related. Now I think I'd love it.

Ok, enough rambling.

-CRbE

last - next

free hit counter
hit counter
Recent Entries
Bye - Tuesday, April 6, 2010
Helloooooo!!! Echooooo!!!!!!!! - Monday, Jul. 21, 2008
Why I think the Department of Immigration sux - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
'Cause I'm That Cool - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
Four Years in one entry - Saturday, Jul. 19, 2008
more chasha
Wordpress
LiveJournal