navigate
latest
oldest
archives
cast
diaryland
me
profile
notes
email
g-book
favourites
weetabix
bindyree
alwayslolita
the87loft
lisse
intemperance
dogsdontpurr
reenyp73
jesushomeboy
nudeplatypus
swimmmer72
Andrew
genghis-jon
ann-frank
argentum
milkmaid
nitpick
smartypants

The Cold Hearted Bitch Strikes Again (Monday, Dec. 09, 2002 - 2:30 p.m.)

Maybe I'm blowing this out of proportion, but I recieved something absolutely lovely in the mail today.

Dear Chasha,

I have moved into a condo and am getting rid of holiday decorations. The only reason I had this menorah was because of you.

yada yada and so forth.

Isn't it nice how easily some people who claim to love you can erase all traces of you from their lives?

"Gus is my son-in-law. You're my fifth kid." She said this not even a year and a half ago. Now I'm not worthy of mention. She sent me the menorah, but nowhere did she say happy anything. I've been shunned for the sin of...what did I do again? Oh, for her son falling out of love with me. If it had happened the other way around, I wouldn't blame her. Nobody in my family has made any effort to contact Pete and I don't blame them. But he's the one who didn't want to be with me. Granted now, fifteen months later that is perfectly fine by me, but still, is that a crime worthy of banishment? He's still my friend. Two of his siblings have made a strong effort to stay in my life. Shit, even his girlfriend reaches out to me. But this woman who I used to look up to so much, who was like another mother to me, can't even wish me a happy chanukah?

-CRbE

last - next

free hit counter
hit counter
Recent Entries
Bye - Tuesday, April 6, 2010
Helloooooo!!! Echooooo!!!!!!!! - Monday, Jul. 21, 2008
Why I think the Department of Immigration sux - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
'Cause I'm That Cool - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
Four Years in one entry - Saturday, Jul. 19, 2008
more chasha
Wordpress
LiveJournal