navigate
latest
oldest
archives
cast
diaryland
me
profile
notes
email
g-book
favourites
weetabix
bindyree
alwayslolita
the87loft
lisse
intemperance
dogsdontpurr
reenyp73
jesushomeboy
nudeplatypus
swimmmer72
Andrew
genghis-jon
ann-frank
argentum
milkmaid
nitpick
smartypants

When In Doubt, Babble (Tuesday, Aug. 06, 2002 - 11:09 p.m.)

I really want to get back into the habit of updating daily. Yet I'm not always feeling witty. Fact is, my life is fairly boring right now. It's all about the job hunt.

So what else? I'm no longer worried that I hurt my friendship with Ken. He has been sending emails regularly. I guess this is yet another example of my needing to trust in people more than I do.

My all-in-one printer/scanner/copier/would-be-fax-if-I-had-a-phoneline is smoking crack. Occasionally for no reason it decides the scanner doesn't exist. Usually rebooting helps. This normally wouldn't bother me, but I'm in the middle of a huge project (yes, my month is over, I'm allowed this). Rob and I are making a musical slide show that we will put on the computer and then tape and distribute as holiday gifts. I can't call them Christmas gifts. Of our little 'family' of seven we only have one actual Christian. Beyond that, we have three Pagans, one Jew (me), one wannabe Jew, and a lapsed Hindu. Yeah.

I have a job interview tomorrow. It's a great job but far away. According to Yahoo maps, it is a forty-five minute drive to Palo Alto. Add in rush hour and I don't even want to think about it.

Well, that's about it. More randomness to come.

last - next

free hit counter
hit counter
Recent Entries
Bye - Tuesday, April 6, 2010
Helloooooo!!! Echooooo!!!!!!!! - Monday, Jul. 21, 2008
Why I think the Department of Immigration sux - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
'Cause I'm That Cool - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
Four Years in one entry - Saturday, Jul. 19, 2008
more chasha
Wordpress
LiveJournal