navigate
latest
oldest
archives
cast
diaryland
me
profile
notes
email
g-book
favourites
weetabix
bindyree
alwayslolita
the87loft
lisse
intemperance
dogsdontpurr
reenyp73
jesushomeboy
nudeplatypus
swimmmer72
Andrew
genghis-jon
ann-frank
argentum
milkmaid
nitpick
smartypants

These Are The People In My Neighborhood (Thursday, Jul. 11, 2002 - 2:15 p.m.)

Chasha is very pretty now.

I just had my semi-annual makeover. I now have the elite privelege of living three blocks from the mac store. What is it about mac that makes it such a cultural phenomenon? It's cheaper than the other brands. It seems that four out of five drag queens prefer mac to any other brand of makeup. There was one um, person, there who's makeup kit was on wheels. I think there comes a point when you have to say enough is enough.

As if I can talk. I'm wearing silver and pink eyeshadows right now. And they shimmer. Say it with me, ooohhh. It's very glamourous and dramatic. Very not me. I'm more of a thin line of brown eyeliner and black mascara type person.

So the reason I did this today is I may be on TV. I think I mentioned it before, but Crazy Emerald (my neighbor) is going to be on a reality show, and they are filming a 'typical' day in her life. She has no typical days, so her typical day will consist of going for coffee with her friend Chasha.

So tell me, what exactly would be a typical day for a six foot tall Nigerian struggling actress/model/singer who is a bipolar off again on again alcoholic with a genius IQ and an engineering degree from Stanford? The song running through my head now is the Sesame Street tune about 'These are the people in your neighborhood'. There's Emerald, the drag queens at the mac store, the assembly line quality blonde twenty something sorority girls living off daddy, the thirty year old male investment bankers who drive porches and have no personalities, the girl who moved into my old friend Heather's old apartment who looks at her feet when I say hello to her. Oh, and as of last week I discovered that just two blocks from me is an area with a double life. When I ususally see it, between the hours of six am and two am it is a trendy residential area. But between two and six, it is THE place to cruise should you be looking for transgendered prostitutes.

Toto, I don't think we're in Novato anymore.

-CRbE

last - next

free hit counter
hit counter
Recent Entries
Bye - Tuesday, April 6, 2010
Helloooooo!!! Echooooo!!!!!!!! - Monday, Jul. 21, 2008
Why I think the Department of Immigration sux - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
'Cause I'm That Cool - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
Four Years in one entry - Saturday, Jul. 19, 2008
more chasha
Wordpress
LiveJournal