navigate
latest
oldest
archives
cast
diaryland
me
profile
notes
email
g-book
favourites
weetabix
bindyree
alwayslolita
the87loft
lisse
intemperance
dogsdontpurr
reenyp73
jesushomeboy
nudeplatypus
swimmmer72
Andrew
genghis-jon
ann-frank
argentum
milkmaid
nitpick
smartypants

Unemployed (Wednesday, Jun. 05, 2002 - 2:17 p.m.)

Well, I'm officially unemployed. I have a quandry about that I'll come back to later, but first I need to say a few things.

As much as I bitch about my job and bitch about the kids I work with, I am going to miss them so badly I tear up thinking about it. I really have grown to care about some of them. I know, bad counselor, supposed to stay objective. But how can you connect on a deep level and talk about really personal things with someone for in some cases three years and not get any level of attatchment? It's not possible. I hope I can keep updated in some of their lives. I really will miss them.

Ok, the unemployment thing. My backup plan had always been that I'd spend the summer doing office temp work. The thing is, my agency suprized me with an actual pink slip. This means I can collect unemployment. The unemployment would be more money than office temping. But I'd feel like I was cheating the system. The second part of the plan was to be a substitute teacher next year. That I'm still gonna do, but won't be able to start until August 26 (the day my c-best results become official). So is it worth it to haul ass making filing and xeroxing and making coffee for less money than I could get otherwise? And then what would I do this summer? I can't do nothing. I guess I'd either find volunteer work or take classes or something. But still, I'd feel really lazy. Plus I'd feel like I was cheating the taxpayers. So what to do? No wonder our system doesn't work. There is nothing here to motivate me to look for employment. Nothing at all.

-CRbE

last - next

free hit counter
hit counter
Recent Entries
Bye - Tuesday, April 6, 2010
Helloooooo!!! Echooooo!!!!!!!! - Monday, Jul. 21, 2008
Why I think the Department of Immigration sux - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
'Cause I'm That Cool - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
Four Years in one entry - Saturday, Jul. 19, 2008
more chasha
Wordpress
LiveJournal