navigate
latest
oldest
archives
cast
diaryland
me
profile
notes
email
g-book
favourites
weetabix
bindyree
alwayslolita
the87loft
lisse
intemperance
dogsdontpurr
reenyp73
jesushomeboy
nudeplatypus
swimmmer72
Andrew
genghis-jon
ann-frank
argentum
milkmaid
nitpick
smartypants

Gender Relations from a Dad Facts Perspective (Wednesday, Apr. 24, 2002 - 8:51 a.m.)

I've got another Dad Fact. Granted this one is not nearly in a league with Pete being destined for a cult, but it is still too good to be undocumented.

Men in my generation aren't really men. Because of the whole feminist movement, their mothers did them a huge disservice by raising them to be 'sensitive'. This is why our generation has so many platonic male-female relationships, and why women are finding they have to be the aggressors in persuing romantic relationships. Don't fear, however, as society seems to have realized the error of its ways, and kids now are reverting to more traditional gender roles (unfortunatly this part seems true).

Personally I want to be with a sensitive man. But then, I'm a product of this generation too, which by the way also did women (again he actually said girls) a disservice by letting us think we were equal to men when we are biologically and instinctually different.

I used to get in passionate arguements with him about views like these. Since I've left home though, I've realized it's pointless and I just listen from an anthrological perspective.

-CRbE

last - next

free hit counter
hit counter
Recent Entries
Bye - Tuesday, April 6, 2010
Helloooooo!!! Echooooo!!!!!!!! - Monday, Jul. 21, 2008
Why I think the Department of Immigration sux - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
'Cause I'm That Cool - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
Four Years in one entry - Saturday, Jul. 19, 2008
more chasha
Wordpress
LiveJournal