navigate
latest
oldest
archives
cast
diaryland
me
profile
notes
email
g-book
favourites
weetabix
bindyree
alwayslolita
the87loft
lisse
intemperance
dogsdontpurr
reenyp73
jesushomeboy
nudeplatypus
swimmmer72
Andrew
genghis-jon
ann-frank
argentum
milkmaid
nitpick
smartypants

Welcome to J.M.C. (Saturday, Mar. 09, 2002 - 11:19 a.m.)

Wow. You remember a couple days ago I said I sensed that March 6 would be something? Granted I thought something bad. Well, nothing bad happened, but it is definitly going down as a date of signifigance. My cousin had a baby boy. The first person of the next generation in either side of my family is with us. Nana B is finally, at the age of 87, a great grandmother.

It's kind of a sad story. My cousin was pregnant last winter and lost it. After trying for a long time, she finally got pregnant again. Right before she hit the three month mark, 9/11 happened and her husband was killed. So now she's on her own, doing this. And now she has a son.

That in and of itself is unusual. In both sides of my family, my generation is lacking in males. Out of a combined nine first cousins, only one is male. Could this next generation be the one to balance all that yang energy? This is horribly selfish, but I do hope I get to have a girl when my time comes. I probably want one of each still, but lately I've been thinking it may only be one. Not that I have any prospects or anything. If I still don't have prospects in about five years, I'm going to visit ye olde sperm bank. And then I'd DEFINITLY only have one. But I won't think about these things now. I guess it is natural to. Despite being the youngest girl in this side of the family, I think I had always taken it for granted that I would be the first to have a child. I was the first to get married, and my cousins seem to have all kinds of various issues. Ah, well. I can honestly say I don't want any right now.

-CRbE

last - next

free hit counter
hit counter
Recent Entries
Bye - Tuesday, April 6, 2010
Helloooooo!!! Echooooo!!!!!!!! - Monday, Jul. 21, 2008
Why I think the Department of Immigration sux - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
'Cause I'm That Cool - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
Four Years in one entry - Saturday, Jul. 19, 2008
more chasha
Wordpress
LiveJournal