navigate
latest
oldest
archives
cast
diaryland
me
profile
notes
email
g-book
favourites
weetabix
bindyree
alwayslolita
the87loft
lisse
intemperance
dogsdontpurr
reenyp73
jesushomeboy
nudeplatypus
swimmmer72
Andrew
genghis-jon
ann-frank
argentum
milkmaid
nitpick
smartypants

War Rant (2001-10-30 - 1:01 p.m.)

OK. I have some things that I need to get off my chest. I apologize to anyone who is hurt or offended by what I am about to say. I lost a family member in the WTC, and I don't mean to belittle ANY of the tragedy that that was. But...

They are now saying to be on high alert because there may be more 'terrorist attacks' in retaliation for our 'strategic bombings' in Afghanistan. How come any aggression on the opposing side's part is labeled Terrorism, and ours not. Don't get me wrong, I think what they did was absolutely 100% terrorism. But so is some of what we are doing to them. How many civilians over there have we killed. Remember back in the 80's when we were after Khadaffi? We bombed the hell out of Tripoli with the intention of NOT getting him. So who were we getting? Civilians. People just trying to live their lives and take care of their families. Yes, we did have to teach him a lesson. And yes, I do feel what we are doing now is absolutely necessary. But let's get rid of this prejudicial language. When we attack their bases, that is a strategic attack. When we attack their cities and towns, that is terrorism. Violence begets more violence. Always has and always will. Yes, this is the right thing for us to be doing. But there are innocent lives lost on BOTH sides.

I pray that there are no more attacks on Americans. But I also pray for the origional victims of the Taliban, the citizens of Afghanistan. They are not the enemy. They share our enemy.

OK, that's all. Flame away.

-CRbE

last - next

free hit counter
hit counter
Recent Entries
Bye - Tuesday, April 6, 2010
Helloooooo!!! Echooooo!!!!!!!! - Monday, Jul. 21, 2008
Why I think the Department of Immigration sux - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
'Cause I'm That Cool - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
Four Years in one entry - Saturday, Jul. 19, 2008
more chasha
Wordpress
LiveJournal