navigate
latest
oldest
archives
cast
diaryland
me
profile
notes
email
g-book
favourites
weetabix
bindyree
alwayslolita
the87loft
lisse
intemperance
dogsdontpurr
reenyp73
jesushomeboy
nudeplatypus
swimmmer72
Andrew
genghis-jon
ann-frank
argentum
milkmaid
nitpick
smartypants

A suggestion from my soul sister (2001-10-23 - 7:58 p.m.)

I talked to an old friend today. I feel like I have to tell people. Somehow not saying anything is making it not real, and it is real. She had quite an interesting idea. She thinks I should take up something I have never tried before and become highly skilled in it. But what? If anything sounds slightly unusual I am all over it. Maybe I will find a place to take piano lessons or something. Take up guitar again (may as well, seeing as I do have one). Yeah, that's it. Ok, it's something I have done before, but still. Anything musical has been a daunting idea to me. I am tone deaf and have been told I dance like a "Dying Rinocerous" (Thanx Q.). Yes, I know I spelled that wrong, but I'm too damn lazy to look it up.

It was nice talking to her again. We speak infrequently and always say we'll keep in better touch than we do. But we can always pick up. I don't know if we can ever be as close as we once were. I have never had that sort of friendship before or since. We literally could read one another's thoughts at one point. We used to speak in stereo. It's interesting, because our backgrounds probably couldn't be more different. But I have never had another connection like that to anyone. It is hard to put into words. And as much as we have gone up to two years without contact at a stretch, our lives and our goals and dreams have moved on parallel tracks. We still think the same way and I have a feeling if we lived around each other we would still have that bond.

last - next

free hit counter
hit counter
Recent Entries
Bye - Tuesday, April 6, 2010
Helloooooo!!! Echooooo!!!!!!!! - Monday, Jul. 21, 2008
Why I think the Department of Immigration sux - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
'Cause I'm That Cool - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
Four Years in one entry - Saturday, Jul. 19, 2008
more chasha
Wordpress
LiveJournal