navigate
latest
oldest
archives
cast
diaryland
me
profile
notes
email
g-book
favourites
weetabix
bindyree
alwayslolita
the87loft
lisse
intemperance
dogsdontpurr
reenyp73
jesushomeboy
nudeplatypus
swimmmer72
Andrew
genghis-jon
ann-frank
argentum
milkmaid
nitpick
smartypants

Twomp (2001-03-27 - 07:23 p.m.)

I just found out something very very cool. My sister in law is studying to be a model for "full-figured teens". There's a whole modeling school that specializes in it. That is so great. They really encourage the girls to be proud of their bodies and not ashamed that they're not anorexic toothpicks. They dress them in incredible clothes and do all the hair and makeup, as well as the posture and that sort of stuff.

I'm sorry I haven't been updating. My life has been somehow full and boring at the same time. My husband is away becoming Bill Gates's bitch, and my workload is at its heaviest other than the beginning of the year assessment rush.

In my spare time I have been doing a lot of research on my family history. I have found out quite a few interesting facts. My paternal grandmother is a very proper woman. She can be very moralistic and oppinionated. Well, I found out her parents were not quite so prude. They married because her mother told her father she was pregnant. Hmmm. I know that isn't a big deal to most people, but if you knew my grandmother it would floor you. (Those of you who read Quarters' diary: this is THE OTHER grandma. Not the way cool one in Florida).

I have made another discovery:

Even though drugs are a serious issue and I should not find anything about them funny, I find nothing more entertaining than the word "twomp". Say it with me. Twomp Twomp Twomp. I bet the people who have reason to say it have the most fun !) .

last - next

free hit counter
hit counter
Recent Entries
Bye - Tuesday, April 6, 2010
Helloooooo!!! Echooooo!!!!!!!! - Monday, Jul. 21, 2008
Why I think the Department of Immigration sux - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
'Cause I'm That Cool - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
Four Years in one entry - Saturday, Jul. 19, 2008
more chasha
Wordpress
LiveJournal