navigate
latest
oldest
archives
cast
diaryland
me
profile
notes
email
g-book
favourites
weetabix
bindyree
alwayslolita
the87loft
lisse
intemperance
dogsdontpurr
reenyp73
jesushomeboy
nudeplatypus
swimmmer72
Andrew
genghis-jon
ann-frank
argentum
milkmaid
nitpick
smartypants

junk (2000-12-13 - 03:09:43)

Thanks to everyone for the computer advice. AlwaysLolita, I'm still working on that part of it. Quarters, thanks. BTW, it means Happy Holidays. I plan on changing it somewhat frequently, so it works for now.

I am going apeshit here. I still can't leave the house for two more days and I am feeling FINE. Today I did a major cleaning. I am giving about one out of every three items I own to charity as soon as I can leave the house. I will be so neat and organized now. Wishful thinking I'm sure. I'm such a shop-a-holic that the house will be pushing maximum capacity again in no time. For instance, we had a massive garage sale in July. Yet already we seem to have more in the house now then we did then. And no, I will not do that again. We made good money on mainly furniture and electronics, which have not reproduced. Books didn't sell so well (damn our intellectually void world) and that is probably the most rapidly aquired thing I get.

My husband and I have gotten into the habit of watching the History channel late at night. He is naturally nocturnal, and I'm on prednisone, so it is a match. I never though things I rarely think about could be so fascinating. Last night we spent hours contemplating the lost colony of Atlantis. Who knew how fascinating that could be. The newest theory is it is off the south east coast of Japan.

Anyways, one thing I am doing is selling stuff on ebay. A couple years ago, I was big into collecting every beanie baby that came out (and I never spent more than 6 bucks on a single one). Well, now I realize that a) they are taking over my house, and b) a lot of them are kinda boring looking and kinda look the same. So I am keeping all dogs and all other really cool ones, and selling the rest. They are already getting bids, so I know I'm doing pretty well. If anybody wants to check them out, my ebay username is sky blue-pink. Cool stuff.

Well, it's back to the History Channel for me. I wonder what tonight will bring.

-CRbE

last - next

free hit counter
hit counter
Recent Entries
Bye - Tuesday, April 6, 2010
Helloooooo!!! Echooooo!!!!!!!! - Monday, Jul. 21, 2008
Why I think the Department of Immigration sux - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
'Cause I'm That Cool - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
Four Years in one entry - Saturday, Jul. 19, 2008
more chasha
Wordpress
LiveJournal