navigate
latest
oldest
archives
cast
diaryland
me
profile
notes
email
g-book
favourites
weetabix
bindyree
alwayslolita
the87loft
lisse
intemperance
dogsdontpurr
reenyp73
jesushomeboy
nudeplatypus
swimmmer72
Andrew
genghis-jon
ann-frank
argentum
milkmaid
nitpick
smartypants

boredom and a plea for advice (2000-12-12 - 04:19:32)

I am so incredibly bored. I have pneumonia or bronchitis or something. I am at the point where I feel better, but am still sentenced to three more days of bedrest, which for me will have to just be house rest. I am not a stay at home type person. Even if I have no destination, I get in my car and drive. I live in Suburbia, yes, but I am at the very edge of civilization. I am 35 minutes away from the ocean. I can drive through virgin green hills. Remember that movie Toy Story? How Robin William's commute was through endless green rolling hills? I am 6 miles from where that scene was shot. I am also a decent drive from redwood forests, mountain tops, endless fields of grape vines (creepily barren this time of year) not to mention the city of San Fransisco, half an hour south. I feel so trapped when I can't leave. I feel guilty about missing work. The holidays are rough for a lot of my kids, and I need to be there for them. I only get to see them one more time before they have two weeks off. Lousy timing on my body's part.

Also, on a different note, a call for advice from readers. I am trying to customize my page. I need to know how to create custom links and how to put pictures on my diary. I realize that my analyzer link is hiding right now (despite still being on my html code) but if somebody could get to it through another analyzer link, or else email me at [email protected], I would greatly appreciate it. My husband is a skilled computer nerd, but he refuses to make it look the way I want it to look. Somebody let me know. Also, how do you get a sentence to run across the top of your entry, QUARTERS??? I want to do that.

last - next

free hit counter
hit counter
Recent Entries
Bye - Tuesday, April 6, 2010
Helloooooo!!! Echooooo!!!!!!!! - Monday, Jul. 21, 2008
Why I think the Department of Immigration sux - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
'Cause I'm That Cool - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
Four Years in one entry - Saturday, Jul. 19, 2008
more chasha
Wordpress
LiveJournal