navigate
latest
oldest
archives
cast
diaryland
me
profile
notes
email
g-book
favourites
weetabix
bindyree
alwayslolita
the87loft
lisse
intemperance
dogsdontpurr
reenyp73
jesushomeboy
nudeplatypus
swimmmer72
Andrew
genghis-jon
ann-frank
argentum
milkmaid
nitpick
smartypants

Life Map part 1 (2000-12-09 - 21:19:43)

I have been doing a very interesting activity with my students this week. I have been having them draw their "life maps". This is when you make a picture or a doodle or even just a word or phrase to describe what happened at that time. If they can remember an age or a year, then that would be put down as well. These should be randomly placed on the page so that if you forget something, you can go back and change naturally. When you are done, draw a road or a chain or something to connect it all chronologically. Include everything you can think of that either served as a milestone, changed the course of your life, or just seems to stick with you.

I, being the professional in the room, did not do one of my own. But I was intregued (shut up, I know I can't spell) by what was coming up for the teens that I went home and made one myself. I highly recommend it to anyone. It is very interesting.

Go ahead, do it. I'll wait until you get back to share mine. If other diaryland people want to share theirs, that would be cool. Sign my 'who am i' thingie and we can see what happens.

last - next

free hit counter
hit counter
Recent Entries
Bye - Tuesday, April 6, 2010
Helloooooo!!! Echooooo!!!!!!!! - Monday, Jul. 21, 2008
Why I think the Department of Immigration sux - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
'Cause I'm That Cool - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
Four Years in one entry - Saturday, Jul. 19, 2008
more chasha
Wordpress
LiveJournal