navigate
latest
oldest
archives
cast
diaryland
me
profile
notes
email
g-book
favourites
weetabix
bindyree
alwayslolita
the87loft
lisse
intemperance
dogsdontpurr
reenyp73
jesushomeboy
nudeplatypus
swimmmer72
Andrew
genghis-jon
ann-frank
argentum
milkmaid
nitpick
smartypants

This Is Starting to Feel Like Deja Vu (Wednesday, May. 26, 2004 - 6:17 a.m.)

Last night was that dinner get together that Shamir was supposed to be planning. Yeah, somehow still wound up me being the one to actually call the restaurant. And other than him and his brother, it was me and my friends who went.

It was actually a lot of fun. Ken and Rachel came (hey, it wasn't a Jewish event, it was just planned at one). We had dinner and then all walked around Mill Ave.

The thing is I don't think I have much of a chance with him now. We were all talking about what we were looking for in potential dates. Shamir talked about how picky he was. He said there's been only a handful of women who he's found attractive enough to be noteworthy ever, and usually it is ruined when she starts talking.

AAARRRRGGGGHHHH!!!!!

I don't know. I have to at least try, right?

I had driven down there with Ken, so had the ride home to process and plan my next move. He doesn't see it as likely, but says I may as well try. He pointed out that he didn't feel the need to avoid me or anything when I use to "have a crush on (him)". I pointed out that he also had known me well enough at the time to know I wouldn't turn into some sort of psycho on him. I think he has no idea the extent of that or how long it took to actually put it behind me.

I don't want to find myself in that same situation with Shamir. There seem some unfortunate similarities. Both attribute their single-ness to being picky.

AARRRGGGHHHH.

-CRbE

last - next

free hit counter
hit counter
Recent Entries
Bye - Tuesday, April 6, 2010
Helloooooo!!! Echooooo!!!!!!!! - Monday, Jul. 21, 2008
Why I think the Department of Immigration sux - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
'Cause I'm That Cool - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
Four Years in one entry - Saturday, Jul. 19, 2008
more chasha
Wordpress
LiveJournal