navigate
latest
oldest
archives
cast
diaryland
me
profile
notes
email
g-book
favourites
weetabix
bindyree
alwayslolita
the87loft
lisse
intemperance
dogsdontpurr
reenyp73
jesushomeboy
nudeplatypus
swimmmer72
Andrew
genghis-jon
ann-frank
argentum
milkmaid
nitpick
smartypants

Chasha's Harem (Friday, Sept. 05, 2003 - 12:19 a.m.)

Ok, how old is too old?

I met this guy online who seems really cool. He's also pretty damned cute. He's also 40.

Now, I realize I'm more or less 30 myself. I realize my father and stepmother are ten years apart, and that she was more or less my age when she started dating him. And my father had two adolescent children at the time. This dude has no kids. Never been married either. Is it wrong that I wonder what's wrong with him at this point?

I guess I just have to accept that by the time people reach their 30's (and beyond) some baggage is inevitable. The other guy I met (don't act so shocked, there were five and I've narrowed the field to two) is only 33, but he has an ex-wife and a nine year old daughter.

Why can't I muster excitement about either/any of these guys? I don't care if somebody is Mr. Right. I want infactuation. I want kissing in public. I want to be able to hold somebody. As my good friend Rachel said, I want butterflies.

And I want to be in a situation where Ken can take off his shirt and me not want to touch his skin.

-CRbE

last - next

free hit counter
hit counter
Recent Entries
Bye - Tuesday, April 6, 2010
Helloooooo!!! Echooooo!!!!!!!! - Monday, Jul. 21, 2008
Why I think the Department of Immigration sux - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
'Cause I'm That Cool - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
Four Years in one entry - Saturday, Jul. 19, 2008
more chasha
Wordpress
LiveJournal