navigate
latest
oldest
archives
cast
diaryland
me
profile
notes
email
g-book
favourites
weetabix
bindyree
alwayslolita
the87loft
lisse
intemperance
dogsdontpurr
reenyp73
jesushomeboy
nudeplatypus
swimmmer72
Andrew
genghis-jon
ann-frank
argentum
milkmaid
nitpick
smartypants

Oh Yeah, That's Why I Took A Hiatus From Dating (Thursday, Apr. 10, 2003 - 9:43 p.m.)

Ok, back to the wonderful world of dating. I just had dinner with a guy who I'll call Ross. Lessee, pleasant enough conversation, yes, but he gave me unsolicited advice that I should change careers. Now, I love my job. No, I don't make the kind of money I'd like to, and yes, I do have to (gulp) work through the summer this year, but once I'm certified that will all change. And no, this career path will not make me wealthy. I don't think that means I'm not ambitious. He does. He actually said I shouldn't say my career ambitions are important to me if I've chosen a field that has a definite income cap.

Also he had really bad plugs.

-CRbE

ps. I forgot something. While it's not by standard definition a Dad Fact, he has managed to top the Pete winding up in a Cult thing. He was explaining to me why it's very important that we fight this war, and I of course was arguing. Somehow, and I'm not exactly sure how this slipped in, but he was explaining how terrorism works and he very subtley compared Osama Bin Laden to Pete.

last - next

free hit counter
hit counter
Recent Entries
Bye - Tuesday, April 6, 2010
Helloooooo!!! Echooooo!!!!!!!! - Monday, Jul. 21, 2008
Why I think the Department of Immigration sux - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
'Cause I'm That Cool - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
Four Years in one entry - Saturday, Jul. 19, 2008
more chasha
Wordpress
LiveJournal