navigate
latest
oldest
archives
cast
diaryland
me
profile
notes
email
g-book
favourites
weetabix
bindyree
alwayslolita
the87loft
lisse
intemperance
dogsdontpurr
reenyp73
jesushomeboy
nudeplatypus
swimmmer72
Andrew
genghis-jon
ann-frank
argentum
milkmaid
nitpick
smartypants

Umbilical Cord (Monday, Mar. 25, 2002 - 2:12 p.m.)

Cross your fingers for me. I just got an incredible proposition for next year. Of course, it would involve keeping the commute from hell, but it would be an incredible opportunity for me, as well as a huge ego boost that they are trying to do this. I've not been writing about it, but I have been stressing lately about what in God's name I'm going to do about next year. I can't do what I do now in the SF schools, they have a glut of interns here who will do it for free. My back up plan was to be a substitute teacher while I was in school getting my PPS. This would still enable me to get that, COMBINE any intern hours I needed into what I am already doing, and allow me to continue working with the same kids I've become very attatched to. Yet, it keeps me from leaving that community. There's a definite umbilical cord factor there. But that's not a bad thing. It's the middle school I've been trying to leave for two years, and this would get me out of that. The thing is I would need to keep my car, which means continuing to pay up the butt for parking in the city. I don't want to say exactly what I pay, but I will say it's $20 more than my half of the rent in my first apartment back in Tucson. But then I rent it from a really hot guy, so that's a bonus. I'm going nuts.

On the other news area, I hate boys again. If one of my female friends says she'll call me, she will. Men don't seem so good at that. In particular, I am getting extrememly pissed at a certain friend of mine who has decided to disappear off the face of the earth. I haven't had any communication with him in three weeks, and he's really pissing me off. I know he just went back to school, and I know he's under emotional stress from his living situation, but he's being a serious butthead. In the past, he won't get together if he's broke. Hello, we can still hang out and watch videos or play games or some shit. And somehow, no matter how broke he is, he always has a good stash of pot. I don't know. Grrr.

last - next

free hit counter
hit counter
Recent Entries
Bye - Tuesday, April 6, 2010
Helloooooo!!! Echooooo!!!!!!!! - Monday, Jul. 21, 2008
Why I think the Department of Immigration sux - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
'Cause I'm That Cool - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
Four Years in one entry - Saturday, Jul. 19, 2008
more chasha
Wordpress
LiveJournal