navigate
latest
oldest
archives
cast
diaryland
me
profile
notes
email
g-book
favourites
weetabix
bindyree
alwayslolita
the87loft
lisse
intemperance
dogsdontpurr
reenyp73
jesushomeboy
nudeplatypus
swimmmer72
Andrew
genghis-jon
ann-frank
argentum
milkmaid
nitpick
smartypants

Slacker Smurf Sucks (Sunday, Feb. 24, 2002 - 12:20 p.m.)

In one more week my life will officially suck again. Rob is leaving. He hasn't even been looking for work in about 3 weeks. I want this last week to be fun, and I know it won't be if I'm pissy, but I can't help it. I feel abandoned. I know it's stupid but I do. It's been so awesome having him here. It was like having a bit of that old life back. WAAAAA!!!! He says he's still going to look for jobs here, but he will be looking for jobs all over the country. He's getting a bit homesick for DC. I think that's got to be attributed a lot to the facts that A) he's now been living out of a suitcase for two and a half months, and b) he's not completely comfortable "being himself" with the people he's staying with. That has GOT to be stressful.

I really really really hope he gets a job back out here. That would be so awesomely cool. I want all of them here. I know that could never happen, but still. This totally sucks. He's here for another week, then he's going to Phoenix for a week, then driving back east. This sucks. It would be one thing if he was looking hard for a job and just didn't find one, but he hasn't even been trying. The only time he looked was when he was taking care of Pete after the surgery.

Ok, I'm done for now.

-CRbE

last - next

free hit counter
hit counter
Recent Entries
Bye - Tuesday, April 6, 2010
Helloooooo!!! Echooooo!!!!!!!! - Monday, Jul. 21, 2008
Why I think the Department of Immigration sux - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
'Cause I'm That Cool - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
Four Years in one entry - Saturday, Jul. 19, 2008
more chasha
Wordpress
LiveJournal