navigate
latest
oldest
archives
cast
diaryland
me
profile
notes
email
g-book
favourites
weetabix
bindyree
alwayslolita
the87loft
lisse
intemperance
dogsdontpurr
reenyp73
jesushomeboy
nudeplatypus
swimmmer72
Andrew
genghis-jon
ann-frank
argentum
milkmaid
nitpick
smartypants

Bad Poems and Underpants Gnomes (2001-10-26 - 5:07 p.m.)

Don't say I didn't warn you a bad poem was coming. Bear in mind this is the first one I've written in over 10 years, and I used to suck at it then.

Untitled

Confusion.

Disjointedness.

Instability.

Trying to sew. Sew the pieces of my fragmented life back into one.

A woman, strewn about on the floor like a jigsaw puzzle.

This piece, that piece.

Where does this one fit, Mommy?

But they don't.

I think some are missing.

How to clean up this mess.

How to make myself whole agian.

See, I told you I had a bad poem brewing. Now it's out to torment y'all. I really do feel like I need to integrate myself. I know that disjointedness is the root of what I am going through right now. I just have no idea how to do it. I feel like the Underpants gnomes from South Park. Remember that? Step one: Steal underpants. Step two: ??? Step three: Profit. Here goes mine. Step one: Realize I need to integrate the various aspects of my personality. Step two: ??? Step three: Be my real self. Any ideas on how to get from point A to B? I realize that is a strange analagy, but it seems to fit.

Shabbat Shalom.

-CRbE

last - next

free hit counter
hit counter
Recent Entries
Bye - Tuesday, April 6, 2010
Helloooooo!!! Echooooo!!!!!!!! - Monday, Jul. 21, 2008
Why I think the Department of Immigration sux - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
'Cause I'm That Cool - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
Four Years in one entry - Saturday, Jul. 19, 2008
more chasha
Wordpress
LiveJournal