navigate
latest
oldest
archives
cast
diaryland
me
profile
notes
email
g-book
favourites
weetabix
bindyree
alwayslolita
the87loft
lisse
intemperance
dogsdontpurr
reenyp73
jesushomeboy
nudeplatypus
swimmmer72
Andrew
genghis-jon
ann-frank
argentum
milkmaid
nitpick
smartypants

What is he smoking? (2000-12-30 - 01:27:06)

I'm in Florida right now, at my father-in-law's place. It is colder here than in SF. Quite unexpected.

Why do I always cry after I say goodbye to my grandmother? I always feel like I don't know if I'll see her again. This has been going on for literally my entire life, so I don't know why I feel like this. She is perfectly healthy. I have specific plans to see her again four months from now (for the first time in the 9 years I've lived away from home I have Passover off). It does help if I know when the next time I'll see her is.

Another question. The other day I was a bit tired. I was at brunch with my father and stepmother and was just kind of lost in my own thoughts while they chatted with other people in the restaurant. My stepmom asked if I had slept well, and my dad told her that I was just having a tantrum. Where did he get this idea? I had not complained, made a wise-ass comment, or even made a distasteful face for that matter. I was in a perfectly pleasant mood. I had not even had any disagreements with anyone. I know I should be use to this kind of thing by now (it is not out of character for him to superimpose his mood on others) but this is an area of my life I have worked like hell to grow out of, and I am concerned about what sort of vibes I was putting out. I asked my husband, and he had an interesting take. He thought we were both superimposing tantrums on one another. But I hadn't even thought Dad was in a bad mood before that comment.

This is why I moved so far away.

last - next

free hit counter
hit counter
Recent Entries
Bye - Tuesday, April 6, 2010
Helloooooo!!! Echooooo!!!!!!!! - Monday, Jul. 21, 2008
Why I think the Department of Immigration sux - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
'Cause I'm That Cool - Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008
Four Years in one entry - Saturday, Jul. 19, 2008
more chasha
Wordpress
LiveJournal